We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cocktails with friendly bartenders”
Review of Little Red Door

Little Red Door
Ranked #876 of 19,577 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: More than just a bar, Little Red Door is a cocktail-lover’s haven and a welcome breath of fresh air tucked into the urban bustle where guests can unwind. Little Red Door’s modern take on this old classic appeals to anyone and everyone who loves a quality cocktail. While not literally hidden, Little Red Door reinvents the cocktail bar as, above all, a welcoming social environment with a focus on quality spirits and impeccable service. This isn’t everyday mixology, but a new take which blends the art and science of spirits with good old-fashioned fun - creating a distinctly modern and urban ambiance. Connoisseurs and amateurs alike rendez-vous at Little Red Door, seeking out the classic and innovative cocktails free of the constraints of tradition. The philosophy is based on staying true to the heart of fine spirits in a refined yet relaxed environment, with exceptional service rooted in knowledge and passion. LRD’s definition is with a great cocktail in great company.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

My husband and I came here accidentally and we are so glad we did! I wasn’t sure what I wanted, so the bartender made me something unique and it was AMAZING. My husband got a boulvardier and an old fashioned and they were both superb. We wanted to come back again but didn’t manage to fit it in.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 404 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

If you visit just one bar whilst in Paris seek out The Little Red Door. This is a proper cocktail bar where real thought has gone into designing an experience not just a drink.The current menu is delightful, presented as a picture book with captivating illustrations. The service couldn't have been more friendly, no wonder the atmosphere was so convivial. We were just sorry we couldn't stay longer.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Tigerlilybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

I can understand why this place has lots of high and low reviews on different sites. This place has a great atmosphere, fun concept and freindly staff. There were no queues, which at a busy time of year, was a sign we should not have ignored. It was interesting to see the barperson and member of staff having shots during work, though! We placed an order telling our server we did not drink cocktails and asked for advice. They were knowledgeable and helped us to choose our cocktails. Sadly our coctails were watered down and contained little alcohol, we were diappointed and put this down to being tourists. Another member in our group ordered 2 cocktails in a spearate order. One was a repeat of my cocktail. It was a totally different drink. We should have complained but it was hard to get our servers attention once the drinks were served and our drinks were already consumed. Interestingly the credit card machine was out of order, but then suddenly working again when a customer could not pay with cash, then it was out of order again. IMO at 15plus euros for watery drinks this bar was a Tourist Trap experience for us. Hope you have better luck if you decide to go.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank KarenGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Based on your abstract inclination to pick certain photos in a book... your cocktails are made custom. Doesn't make sense? Just try it... we loved their spin on the cocktail scene. Was like rolling a dice!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GentLifeTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Had a great pre dinner drinks here with my partner. The cocktails were amazing and the staff were so friendly. It’s off the beaten track but well worth the the visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank BertandErnie6976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Little Red Door also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Little Red Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.