We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the reputation!”
Review of L'Affineur' Affine

L'Affineur' Affine
Ranked #23 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: A nice cheese shop with more than 90 references, grocer's products and obviously a nice selection of wines. A tasting area where you can enjoy homemade tarts, "tartines" and cheese plates with a glass of wine. Here the most important are products which are selected with great attention by two young passionate.
Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the reputation!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

A friend and I ate here recently and we were very impressed indeed. The quality of the 10 cheeses and bread we tried at lunch( large bite size portions) were excellent and the care taken(In both English and French) to explain each cheese was outstanding. An Alsace Pinot Blanc proved an excellent all rounder and again the explanation of the wine was first class and expained with passion and honesty. All the products are sold as well in the shop area at the front of the shop. Will definitely return here when next in Paris!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    148
    25
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very nice atmosphere where you can eat cheese and/or take it home. I didnt like what i ordered, Pot of the day, which was a vegetable quiche. Had a glance of the cheese board and wish i had gone for it. Really nice wine; I wasnt particularly pleased with the service which was a bit slow.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiaramochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We LOVE this place”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We loved everything about this place, the atmosphere, the service and most importantly, the food, great quality and excellent value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Muscledito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cheeeeeeese!!! Smile!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

If you love cheese, french wine and Paris, this is the place. After years looking for a specialist in cheese, we found thanks to Tripadvisor, this small, casual and friendly restaurant and shop. Metropolitan: Sant Georges. Better to book in advance, they have few tables. Service is very attentive and profesional. Ambient is casual. Be ready to eat good selection of cheeeeese!!

Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth Finding”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked this based on Trip advisor reviews. We walked down from Montparnasse and it is not a particularly attractive area. However this is a gem of a restaurant with a cheese and wine theme. The cheeses were excellent as were the wines, many of which were sold by the glass so it was possible to try a few. They also sell cheese and wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Affineur' Affine also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Affineur' Affine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing