We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service - a must-visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grains Nobles et Plus

Grains Nobles et Plus
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Grains Nobles et Plus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #469 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $46
Cuisines: French, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service - a must-visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place has no menu and they do not need it because what they serve is amazing. We choose their 4-course option (the chef selects what on the day) and our taste buds were in heaven. The staff is as friendly as it gets also ensuring to check for any allergies. My wife is vegetarian and I dislike mashed potatoes, but that was no issue - the chef accommodated to our wishes. We had a great experience that was more than just dinner - it was a lesson in great cuisine. We will return the next time we visit Paris.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glennovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    66
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing! A MUST visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I booked this restaurant last minute not knowing they didn't really have a menu. It was either a 4 course or 5 course chefs choice option. We chose the 5 course option with wine paring. The restaurant is quaint the staff are really lovely and the food is absolutely amazing. They ask if you have any food allergies and they accommodate making separate dishes which i thought was great. The food like i said was absolutely amazing, very flavorful, good size portions and we got an explanation of each course from our waiter along with the wine pared with the dish. I was so impressed with the quality and the passion the staff had for food/wine. If you go to Paris you HAVE to visit this place. You won't be disappointed. They also give you 5 generous glasses of wine so prepare yourself. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LjTraveller1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect food hidden in St Michel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

A rare dining experience close to St Michel in Paris. No need to bother for the menu. It's the chef surprise and will depend on his inspiration on that very same day. The menu also includes matching fine wines which are selected according on what you eat. The decoration is average and a little bit low key in my opinion. This makes you can't give those guys a 5* in all honesty. Also some efforts shall be made on the service velocity. 2h40 minutes for a diner starting at 9pm is (in my standards) a bit too long. Other than that a great experience and a very friendly waitress (She is Colombian by the way)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Triple Threat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I were on a short trip to Paris and decided to book dinner reservations at this restaurant because of its proximity to our hotel and the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were seated promptly and chose the 4-course secret menu with wine parings. Everything from the first course, cucumber gazpacho with salmon tartar, to the dessert, panna cotta, was delicious and presented very elegantly. The selected wines paired perfectly with each course and after our meal, we were each treated with a glass of champagne!

Our decision to dine here was the best decision we made during our trip. As we dined and chatted with the family who runs the restaurant, we began to feel like family. Their hospitality and kindness was overwhelmingly appreciated (especially after dining at several other restaurants where if they found out we didn't speak French we were given the cold shoulder). We were the last to leave after a quick tour of the wine school and cellar below the restaurant and hadn't felt more satisfied with our evening - bellies full and hearts overflowing with joy.

All in all, the food was excellent, the wine wonderful, and the service superb! Truly a place we will visit again on our next trip to Paris!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing surprise 5 course menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I'm very reluctant to write this review - next time we go back I'm sure the place will be booked out!

We had their surprise 5 course menu and it was fantastic (and at 40 euros per person, pretty good value too). Each course was perfectly prepared - and it varied from table to table so it really was a surprise. The highlight for me was the cod with egglant puree - it was perfectly cooked, amazing almond sauce and the best tasting eggplant anything I've ever had.

The service was very friendly - it seemed to be a family run place, truly a gem.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank szhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grains Nobles et Plus also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Grains Nobles et Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing