We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat in a peaceful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
nespresso machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lynn2112
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First, Corinne was a wealth of information BEFORE the trip, so a BIG thank you to her for being so communicative. On her advice, we took a cab from the airport (I think it was a 35 euro flat rate...), which was a great call after a transatlantic flight instead of trying to figure out the RER train or Metro.

The flat is in a gorgeous old building across the street from the border of a huge forest/park. The beds were comfy, the tiny kitchen was amazingly efficient and well-appointed, and the washer was such a bonus. The place is spotlessly clean. We bought a cable so we could watch Netflix from a laptop. You might bring a few adapters for charging phones and such - Corinne thoughtfully provided a few, but we have a LOT of gadgets.

One thing to note is that there is 1 toilet. It is in a water closet, and the sink and lovely shower are in a separate room. This didn't cause us any problems, but we were expecting 2 toilets from the description.

The bus and Metro are VERY easy to navigate, and the #86 bus stop is right around the corner from the flat. Corinne has provided a very thorough notebook with a map, restaurant and market suggestions.

Bottom line: if you want a beautiful, very reasonably priced flat away from the bustle of the city center, then this is your place. We would happily stay here again. Thank you, Corinne!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Next to Bois de Vincennes”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment looks out on the Bois de Vincennes. You can watch people walk their dogs or bike or run by. It is a short walk to a bus stop. You can take the bus to the metro and be in Paris in 20 min. After a long day of sight seeing it was nice to return to the quiet and calm of St. Mande. There are many food stores near by and restaurants by the metro stop. The apartment itself is very clean. The bathroom is very modern. The shower is wonderful. The kitchen is adequate. We ate breakfast there and always ate lunch and dinner in Paris. It has two fine beds in two separate bedrooms. It decorated nicely and the there is wonderful natural light. There is an elevator and it is very secure. The area felt very safe. The WiFi worked well and there is cable TV. It had everything and more than we needed. We arrived very early and the owner allowed us to leave our luggage while the cleaning lady did her thing. The rate was great. Quick responses to all our questions. Only good things to say about the owners of this apartment. There was a dining room, a living room, a bathroom with a glass shower, and two bedrooms with large beds. It has a gate with a keypad, a small courtyard, another door with a secure keypad and then the foyer. You take the elevator up to the apartment where you use another key. The building is full of residents and it is so much better than a hotel. The security deposit was returned very quickly; two weeks after we left. It was a simple booking. Easy entrance to the apartment and after clearing out our trash, we simply left the keys on the table and went to our next destination. It doesn't get better than that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgie70
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely large appartment”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment, smaller bed not as comfortable as king size bed and a bit lumpy. We stayed 5 weeks. Great position, no problem catching bus to metro. Worth travelling into Paris for meals, had a very bad one in St Mande. Only fault was the sofa/couch which was far too low and not comfortable at all. Otherwise a good stay. Thank you Corinne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLM81662
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My sister and I booked this rental last fall for our trip this summer and we were not at all disappointed! Corinne was very helpful answering all our questions. Mistakenly we arrived sooner than check in time, but Corinne was very understanding and let us drop our bags off while the apt. was being cleaned, so we explored the neighbourhood. Situated in a quiet neighbourhood across from a large park, we were a quick walk to the main street where there were many shops, cafes, bakeries and restaurants. The apartment is beautiful, just as you see in her pictures. It's comfortable, clean, spacious and very bright. The kitchen is a lot smaller than what I am used to but it is fully equipped with everything you need to cook! There is a small washing machine but no dryer. There is a laundry line that you can run in the hallway which was perfect anyways. The bedrooms were roomy and beds very comfortable. .

The train station is conveniently about a 10 minute walk from the apartment. After long days of sight seeing there is a quaint little bar nestled right around the corner from the apartment, which came in handy to have a refreshing drink after our excursions in the day! Offered 2 days of the week, there is a farmers markets which is definitely recommended - fresh produce, breads, seafood etc . There were also some very nice restaurants we frequented.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it highly. Thank you Corinne!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody Z
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This apartment provided everything we needed and wanted.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for providing a comfortable,clean, safe apartment for our family of four to holiday for nine nights. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauls56
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very well appointed apartment that is just a short stroll from the main street of Saint Mande and only 10 mins from Saint Mande & Porte Doree metro stations. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay within easy reach of central Paris; metro times to the main attractions are no more than 30 min. I stayed with my wife and son and we all felt relaxed when returning after our tourist travels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living and bedrooms
Liked least: Compact access lift
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elegant, comfortable home away from home!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful apartment, couple and two daughters, 9 and 13. Light and airy, elegant and stylish, very comfortable for a family of four to spread out and relax. Our two daughters delighted in their bedroom with french doors and high ceilings. Separate toilet was an advantage, the bathroom was lovely, great shower. Comfortable beds, lovely thick towels, every possible kitchen utensil and equipment you could need. Although we turned on the TV the first day, we never used it again - but free unlimited wifi was a great advantage. We spent more time watching the park through the french windows, joggers, dog walkers, just life going by was all the entertainment we needed. Also a lovely park to walk in and get an afternoon ice cream. Saint Mande is a lovely place to browse and pick up supplies, we went to both markets and everyone was really friendly and the produce great. Its not a long walk to the Metro, we did it in about 12mins, bit longer on way home with tired children. The walk along the Park route is lovely, and walking back via the main shops to collect supplies on the way home is a delightful way to do the shopping. Lovely back street bistros, Chateau Marcel especially. Finally, you could not wish for a more caring and attentive host, Corrine was very friendly, even calling me from Mexico to answer a small question! I highly recommend this apartment, if you want the ease of access to Paris (line 1 on the Metro - the major line in my opinion) but a peaceful & relaxing haven to return to each day, this is a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simple, elegant decoration and stylish decor.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing