We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian in long time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Officina Schenatti

Officina Schenatti
Reserve with
Officina Schenatti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,910 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My collegue recommended this restaurant run by Ivan schenatti and it was really one of the best Italian dinner we ever have had. We had a mix of house specialities, vitello tonnato, fiori di zucchini fritti, carbonara. Finished with panna cotta di pistacchio and tiramisu. We really will come back next time in Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibbelbibbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    40
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was recommended by Pascal at Hotel De Petit Paris. It was a fantastic meal and contemporary atmosphere! The server was very helpful with his suggestions and Ivan (chef) spoke to us after the meal. He was very accommodating and friendly. We would make this a regular visit on future trips to Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderer33_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow, wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We decided to give this place a try as it had some previous good reviews and was close to all the nightlife that Paris has to offer. What a fab choice! The wine we had was divine, Sardinian (sorry not French!) but one of the best we've ever tasted! My partner had the seafood gnocci which was superb, only surpassed by my perfectly cooked and seasoned scallops, the best I've ever tasted, and believe me I'm a great seafood eater, so have had my fair share of scallops! They just melted! Yum, yum yum! Pricey, but worth every single cent! Next time we're in Paris we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Inez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Mr Marazzi owner of the Harry's Bar Cernobbio suggestion! What could we say ? ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Top chef, Top cousine! Ivan Schenatti is one of the best chef around! Go there one night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krug1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Refined!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food especially the Ravioli!! Very helpful staff, prepared special dishes for the kids.
Should try it for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Officina Schenatti also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Officina Schenatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing