We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”
Review of Bang!

Bang!
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Bang! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,880 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Saint-Martin
1 review
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The dishes we had were lovely, and good value. The kids were excited to eat unusual animals. The truffle oil fries must be tasted! We were lucky to drop in and get a table. When we tried to visit again it was booked solid for the next two days.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palvidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    47
    17
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jhb
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice location, good meat and burgers but service slow slow slow”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

nice meat menu (only prawns for non meat eaters). burgers and truffle oil fries very good to excellent and good selection of meat. wine list very limited - had no chablis (yes crazy in france). good spot for a lunch on sunday while looking at canals and people. but order two beers at a time- take 20 minutes to get first one. dont rush here (bring your own chablis though)

for casual saturday or sunday lunch

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wait Staff Overwhelmed”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went on a Thursday night after work, and the area was hopping-- a lot of young groups out by the canal. We sat just inside in the window, and enjoyed the ambiance, the food, but not the service. The one waitress was struggling to meet the needs of the 8 4 person tables outside, and it only got worse as the dinner rush started and people began to be seated inside. It was made even worse by the people who crossed the street who ordered beers to go, taking valuable time from the waitress.

In the end we ate our steak (overcooked, order under what you actually want) and gave up on ordering dessert, or the water we'd been waiting 30 minutes for. In fact, we had to stand at the bar for 10 minutes just to get the check to pay.

Meat was very good, but it just couldn't balance out the overcooking & lack of service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice meat!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Not the most beautiful restaurant, but a nice place with very good meat. I liked the stonegrilled meal very much!
The price of the food is ok and it has a very nicely located terracce next to the canal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maarten70c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, super food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Small restaurant, but with great simple and tasty menu. Nice wines too, but no beer which was a shame

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrouchEndKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bang! also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bang!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing