We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint - Honore
Ranked #1,204 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a very small boutique hotel just off Faubourg St. Honore, so outstanding location. We have stayed at most of the palace hotels in Paris, and this is like a mini version of the Georges V. If you are happy with great service and a beautiful room in a very discreet setting, you will like this hotel. It does not have the presence or amenities of the big hotels, but certainly compares in every other way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pekoe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    16
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
43
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagp
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a beautiful small hotel with a great location. With only about 15 rooms, it's personal and intimate and the rooms are very nicely decorated. It's very convenient to the upscale shopping area and, if you're ambitious, you can walk to the Louvre, d'Orsay and other sites. The trade off is that there are certain things you don't get in such a small hotel. I was surprised by how much I missed a bar for before dinner drinks and we routinely walked to Le Bristol a few blocks awayfor this. It was also easier to catch a cab for dinner there - cabs had to be called to come to Marquis Faubourg and it could take awhile. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but could be spread thin. One person handled breakfast - stocking the buffet, making coffee, clearing tables, and delivering room service - so there could be a wait and there wasn't always someone at the front desk. On the subject of breakfast - it was included with my room, but I wouldn't pay the asking rate for it if it weren't. All in all, a very pleasant stay, but I might opt for a larger place next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. There was construction on the street in front and, even without that, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

There is no limit to the options in hotels in Paris. This is a boutique hotel that works diligently to do it right. It begins with the most accommodating reception staff, continues with a lovely appointed suite with an enormous bathroom. Breakfast is included and offers Parisian choices but don't be afraid to request scrambled eggs and freshly squeezed orange juice and cappuccino. In the evening the receptionist will gladly mix you A cocktail on request, included in your room price. This is a small 15 suite hotel that is relatively new in Paris among thousands of choices. They have some growing pains in that their reception staff pretty much do it all but they do it with a smile and willingness to do whatever is necessary to make your stay a pleasure. Kevin, Marsha and Quintin could not be more helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and our first visit to Paris

Room Tip: Request a suite in the rear of the hotel until construction on the street is complete
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moxie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I really had high hopes for this hotel. Do not, and I repeat do not book a hotel facing Rue d'Anjou. Hermes is building a corporate headquarters down the street (so we were told), and the teeth jarring noise from the sledgehammers at 7am is unfathomable. When we asked for simple requests such as turn-down service, we would return to our room with no fresh towels or amenities. The people that work there are very kind, but do not know what to do with all of the chaos.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kimfisher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just returned from 6 days in Paris staying at the Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint-Honore. It's off of the rue Faubourg Saint-Honore, one of the most upscale shopping streets in the world. The hotel is very small, only 15 suites, with beautiful and welcoming decor. You get the feeling that you are in someone's gracious home, only more private. The staff is wonderful, helpful and friendly. Breakfast is lovely too. We hope to return to this wonderful little hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Location is TOUT elegant..only 15 suites..very private..large suites..beautiful decor and excellent service...Many restaurants near...and top of the line shopping...easy walking distance to many attractions..

Room Tip: suites on top floor have lower ceilings but are charming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had booked a different hotel but British Air directed me to the Marquis instead...it was a hotel in the "package". When our taxi had difficulty getting there, and drove up an alley, I was really nervous. Not to worry however, this is a little gem of a hotel, that worked hard to accommodate us.

After our first night I asked to be moved away from the alley. Who ever heard of garbage being picked up and construction starting at 5:30AM? They moved us while we were out(with our permission of course) to a larger room on a courtyard. The difference in noise level was night and day.

At about 6:30pm we asked Adelaide, the receptionist at the time, if she could find us a table on a dinner cruise THAT same night. Her eyebrows raised only slightly before she went to work. In short order she got us an 8pm dinner cruise boat. You see the large cruise boats whisking hundreds of gawkers up and down the Seine. Adelaide booked us on a near private cruise 25 persons, perhaps. The boat, the DON JUAN was old and elegant. It was an extraordinary piece of work by the Marquis's staff that made Paris more memorable, and romantic, for my wife and myself.

Keep in mind this is easter week, an extraordinarily crowded time in Paris.

Hopefully, I can return, and will try to stay at the Marquis again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 210RichardR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#213 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#115 of 1,802 in Paris
663 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#167 of 1,802 in Paris
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Castiglione
Hotel de Castiglione
#1,394 of 1,802 in Paris
233 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel de Vendome
Hotel de Vendome
#514 of 1,802 in Paris
410 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Splendide Royal Paris
Hotel Splendide Royal Paris
#881 of 1,802 in Paris
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint - Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint - Honore

Property: Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint - Honore
Address: 8 rue d Anjou, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,204 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint - Honore 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint - Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing