We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast option”
Review of Strada Cafe

Strada Cafe
Ranked #1,858 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: Tucked away in a side street of Le Marais, Strada is a small cosy cafe offering truly excellent organic coffee from small producers in Ethiopia, India & Brazil. Just a five minute walk from the Pompidou Centre Strada offers the ideal start to your day with a traditional French breakfast served with freshly squeezed juice.Our simple seasonal lunch menu is made up of delicious croques, sandwiches and salads. Alternatively we can tempt you at any time of the day with cookies and cakes, all of which are perfect washed down with your choice from our selection of coffees or teas. Team Strada looks forward to welcoming you soon, Marie-Christine, Peter, Robin, Sander & Christopher.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast option”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Best coffee found in Paris - they actually make a great flat white like we can get at home. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    50
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun in Paris”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I didn't think I would write a review as I wanted to be able to get in next time I go there. But the brunch was great! The French people I met there were also friendly and interesting and they choose to eat there although it is full of Americans because it is so good. I wish I lived there because it would be something to look forward to.
It tells you something about the nature of the place when you read a response from a person at the restaurant to a negative review.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit!... Please go & experience while in Paris!.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

After looking on trip advisor, I thought a visit while is Paris is a must. I wasn't disappointed, nor will you be for that fact!.

If you have a sweet tooth, you'll love the cakes!. The coffee was very nice, I'm a coffee geek. I do love a Starbucks, and this is very much on par. Starbucks you can get anywhere in the world. so while in Paris, why go to Starbucks.

Liam, offered us with the most attentive service! Advising of places to see, go and do. So great tips, from a British local. So thank you.

Great food, it's very much Paris prices, but it's well worth the visit. Everyone is made and felt welcome.

Well worth a visit if in Paris....

Thnaks you & hopefully see you next time!.

Jason

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRGGRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little cafe!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We loved this little cafe and our food was fantastic! I had the mushroom & onion quiche that was my own individual little round quiche with a fresh salad. My husband had the special brunch menu that was several courses including a smoked salmon sandwich with beet & goat cheese. Both of our meals were amazing! The wait staff were both very attentive and the waiter from the UK had an adorable personality. We will be back this week if we happen to be in the area again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Tasty But Overpriced”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The food was tasty. The French ability to make a delicious ham sandwich when I normally don't like ham continues to impress me. The side salads were average, but had delicious dressing. The lemon meringue pie was amazing. The tart was probably good, but I made the mistake of not asking what else was in the goat cheese tart besides goat cheese and it turns out it's a ton of cooked spinach, which I cannot eat.

The sandwich was very tasty, but given the price you could easily get the ingredients and put one that good together yourself with a little bit of recipe reading. So if you don't mind cooking, I recommend you do that instead. But from my understanding, it's pretty typical for you to pay twice what you should if eating in Paris, so this is more an indictment of the city than the restaurant. So if you're determined to eat out in Paris, this is probably a decent place to go if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamJudge, Coffee Guy/Food Boy at Strada Cafe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Christopher,

Thank you so much for taking the time to both visit and review Strada during your trip to Paris. I’m glad you found our food to be tasty and also enjoyed our popular house salad dressing which comes with all of our generous side salads.

I’m surprised to read that you felt that your meal was overpriced. Every dish that we offer is prepared to order with fresh quality ingredients, in terms of savoury items you’re looking at between €6.90 - €9.90 for a sandwich, quiche or large salad, and generally our customers feel that this offers excellent value.

We also appreciate that cooking isn’t an option for everyone when visiting Paris, however I hope that the service, ambience and cafe experience we provide does go some way to further justifying the price.

I hope that you had a safe trip back to Texas, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Paris, and Strada in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to TripAdvisor review us.
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada Cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Strada Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing