We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lunch”
Review of Strada Cafe

Strada Cafe
Ranked #1,454 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: Tucked away in a side street of Le Marais, Strada is a small cosy cafe offering truly excellent organic coffee from small producers in Ethiopia, India & Brazil. Just a five minute walk from the Pompidou Centre Strada offers the ideal start to your day with a traditional French breakfast served with freshly squeezed juice.Our simple seasonal lunch menu is made up of delicious croques, sandwiches and salads. Alternatively we can tempt you at any time of the day with cookies and cakes, all of which are perfect washed down with your choice from our selection of coffees or teas. Team Strada looks forward to welcoming you soon, Marie-Christine, Peter, Robin, Sander & Christopher.
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Having had a very early start after a late night we were in desperate need if a welcoming atmosphere and good food and drink. Strada didn't disappoint. Both people running it spoke English and humoured my attempts at French. We had 2 chicken salads a croque monsiuer, 3 drinks and it all came ti a reasonable 36 euro. Free WiFi is a bonus to plan what to do next. A great find and highly recommended by a well travelled family with high expectations.

Helpful?
5 Thank richg666
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiamJudge, Coffee Guy/Food Boy at Strada Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Rich,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Strada. I’m glad that you enjoyed your lunch and that we met your high expectations. We pride ourselves on creating a friendly welcoming atmosphere and love sharing tips on our favourite things to do in Paris. If you need any recommendations next time you’re in town just give me a shout.

Thanks again,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    54
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Funky music, great location, friendly staff what more would you need? Oh yeah brilliant food and drink, which if course it is :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Even if we had an excellent breakfast in our hotel we decided to try and something different so we read the very good reviews in Tripadvisor for Strada Cafe and we decided to try it. Very nice coffee, almost home made, and delicious cakes. A great little cafe which is not too crowdy with great value for money makes it the perfect place to have breakfast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hellen_Thom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamJudge, Coffee Guy/Food Boy at Strada Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Hellen,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Strada. I love that you had cake for breakfast – that sounds like my kind of start to the day! Pete, our head barista, will be delighted with your feedback on his coffee so I will be sure to pass this on.

Next time you’re in town be sure to have lunch with us. I make a pretty mean Club Strada (our trademark sandwich!) and it is perfect followed by a slice of our famous cheesecake.

I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Paris & all being well we can welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks again,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee shop”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stopped in with a couple of friends for a quick break. Staff was so friendly, one of the waiters spoke English and was kind enough to give us many suggestions for where to shop and dine within Paris, as we're new here. Friend ordered a broccoli and cheddar quiche, which came with a small salad, both were delicious and perfectly sized. The atmosphere was lovely and warm, and the staff equally accommodating. Would recommend to anyone looking for good food, nice people, warm ambience, and free wifi!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank bBlumenthal070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamJudge, Coffee Guy/Food Boy at Strada Cafe, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Hello ladies,

I remember clearly your visit and thank you so much for taking the time to review Strada. As I explained to you we are a fairly new cafe and your feedback is really important to us. I hope that all is going well with your studies and also that you found my recommendations helpful. Please come and see us again when you’re in the area.

Thanks again for your review,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy coffee shop with lovely staff”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a really pleasant break at this coffee shop! It's located in a small street (so it's not overcrowded), and it's cute and cozy. We had 2 cappucinos and 2 slices of delicious cakes for about 15 euros, which is great for Paris. The staff was so polite! They were really kind: they spoke with us in English and they also gave us a few precious suggestions about their favourite restaurants in the city! Absolutely lovely!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Oshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamJudge, Coffee Guy/Food Boy at Strada Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Oshana,

I remember serving you and your other half during your visit to Strada - thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

I hope that you found the restaurant recommendations helpful – I do like to keep a close eye on the competition and I’m always happy to share the names of my favourites.

I hope you make it back to Paris again soon and that you will consider joining us for lunch.
In the meantime, give my love to London.

Thanks again,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada Cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Strada Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing