We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!”
Review of Hotel De Nell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Nell
Ranked #103 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a deal with Lastminute.com, meaning we got it significantly cheaper than would normally be paid. We were only in Paris for 2 nights but after getting up at 5am to catch the Eurostar and spending most of the day wandering around Paris, we didn't want to get up the next morning because the bed was so comfy and we slept so well. We didn't have a great view but then we didn't pay the extra amount you would have to for it (we got a view of other windows...). But then again we didn't go to Paris to spend all that much time in the hotel so that wasn't really a problem. The hotel is located on the Rue du Conservatoire very close to the Boulevard Saint-Martin, and therefore a short walk from a couple of metro stations. From there we could therefore easily access all the big places to visit in Paris. We were also quite close to some nice little cafes and a little marche where we bought some food to eat as picnic lunches in the various parks around Paris - highly recommended! There was free water provided in the room, and a turn down service every night. There is a small safe in the room that implies you have to pay for it but you don't. Though the mini bar in the room is PRICEY. There are the usual amenities provided - towels, robes, slippers, toiletries, hairdryer, etc. Although it might just be a British thing but we were a little disappointed there was no facility to make tea/coffee in the room. Though the aforementioned cafes can probably help out with that! There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel, with lunch as 3 courses starting at 37 euros each (a bit expensive for us). The hotel also provides massages although we didn't have the time to try these out while we were there. It is a great place as a base to stay to explore Paris but if this is all you plan on using it for, I would try and get it on a deal like us because it is expensive if you pay full price.

Room Tip: Classic Rooms are a good size but have a view of other windows. Paying a little more will give you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Charlotte A,
Thank you to share your experience at the Hotel de NELL.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

I feel that this review will centre so much on the service that it might forget to say how splendid the hotel was as well.

We threw everything at the customer service team whilst we were there including finding restaurants with views of the fireworks on July 14th at a few hours notice. I have never seen a front desk team work so hard to try and meet our requests.

And when I returned from a day's walking with a swollen ankle, they prepared a bed of ice for me with lemons and mint.

The location is quiet, residential and easy to access with cabs always a 2-5 minute call away. The room we had (Deluxe) was bright, cherful and well appointed with a terrific bathroom.

My new home from home in Paris.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms -4 and -5 (on each floor) are double aspect and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Romantic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Romantic C,
So welcome in new Parisian Home!
Thank you very much for your warm comment on tripAdvisor.
See you soon at the Hotel de NELL.
Best Regards,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

What a find, this stunning, well appointed boutique hotel has all the trimmings for a quiet getaway. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the best room in the house which made it extra special. The restaurant in house was also incredible, a real find in Paris, still being discovered luckily. Really helpful and friendly staff, we enjoyed our short stay. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 1969kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear 1969kiwi,
Thank you for your trust and your comment on tripAdvisor.
We will welcome you again for your next Parisian stay with pleasure!
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Not a big shiny hotel on a big avenue, but really great service and atmosphere with an attention to detail in a modest size hotel on a smallish street across from the conservatory, (where each evening we watched the rehearsals from our balcony). Neither close nor far from tourist stuff it is in a really nice non touristic neighborhood that makes you feel like you're living in Paris. We had our small poodle who was welcomed with a dog bed bowl set and attention.
The 6 day stay in the room (suite 54) was very comfortable, room cleaning really good and the design quite nice. Arnaud Valary, the property manager is like a proud parent and will point out features from personally selected stone from the quarry to the hypoallergenic qualities of the materials, all while making sure everything around him is running properly.
Highly recommend staying with them. I would only be restating the positive aspects of almost all the other reviews posted to go on.
BTW - found the hotel on this site, and aside from the site restaurants we specifically went to we used yelp very effectively for lunches and veggie fare and uber and taxis for transport. Parisis a totally enjoyable city and this my most enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: we stayed in the nicest room, a corner suite that had a large granite sitting tub, contemporary bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Steven R,
Thank you very much for your comment on tripAdvisor.
It is a real pleasure to read that you feel at The Hotel de NELL like in your parisian home.
Do not hesitate to say hello at Baci for us!!!!
We will welcome you again with a huge pleasure at the Hotel de NELL for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel De Nell is amazingly contemporary yet boutiquey. The front desk is very helpful and we loved the morning breakfast. Nice sized room, and the welcome flowers were a great touch. Close to the subway although we did not use it - easy enough to get a cab and about 10-15 minutes in non-rush hour traffic to most of the attractions along the Seine.

Room Tip: We were in room 45 - great room, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear D N,
Thank you for supporting us! We need this kind of comment!
Hope to see you again at The Hotel de NELL.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a special experience for our recent visit to Paris and hotel DeNell certainly helped in delivering that experience.
We found the hotel staff to be extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly and would extend themselves to ensure we were satisfied.
I would recommend this hotel to all travellers that are looking fort a boutique hotel that is located close to most attractions and popular spots.
Rooms are comfortable and very well designed, the restaurant at the hotel is a must.

Room Tip: request a balcony room over looking the bank
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelKlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear MichaelKlim,
Thank very much to share your experience at the Hotel de NELL.
It was a real pleasure to welcome your wife and you.
Looking forward to see you again in Paris or in our Tropezian Property.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We recently had the privilege of a six night stay at Hotel De Nell. The hotel exceeded expectations in every category. Reception services, concierge services, food and housekeeping services were receptive, respectful and superb. Attention to detail and service was clear both in the design features of the hotel and also the services provided. The hotel is in a quiet section of the city and transportation to tourist areas is easy. Our room over-looked a quiet street and picturesque church. The interior was spacious by Paris standards, and sumptuously appointed. We returned home wishing we could enjoy breakfast at Hotel De Nell. In the evening, the restaurant was also superb, and provided great memories. Thank-you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: You're in Paris. Spend a bit more for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Anita S,
We also had the privilege to welcome you at the Hotel de NELL!
Thank you for your support and see you for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Cinq Codet
Le Cinq Codet
#170 of 1,805 in Paris
579 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#173 of 1,805 in Paris
1,299 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#68 of 1,805 in Paris
250 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#122 of 1,805 in Paris
371 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Les Bains
Les Bains
#599 of 1,805 in Paris
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Nell

Address: 7 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $298 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Charm & More decided to create a hotel of discreet luxury with top-end amenities and service, all in a chic, relaxed atmosphere, they brought together the talents that could turn that dream to reality: Jean-Michel Wilmotte for the design, Bruno Doucet for the restaurant and a team from the luxury hospitality industry for the services.Whether it’s in one of our 33 rooms or suite, settled in at the restaurant or lounging under the bar’s glass roof, the Hôtel de Nell welcomes you in style, with intimate spaces trimmed in exclusive décor with the sole objective of enhancing your well-being.The Hôtel de Nell is much more than comfort. It’s a state of being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel De Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing