We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel De Nell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel De Nell
Ranked #78 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our 10 year wedding anniversary and I would highly recommend it to my friends and family.

The rooms were absolutely beautiful and the hotel is situated on the most picturesque corner with windows that open outwards. You will feel like you are living in a movie set. The area has gorgeous french architecture and is within walking distance to most anything you could ask for (cute cafes, expensive restaurants, Starbucks for those that cannot do without, a chic grocery store that sells wine--Monop, tourist attractions, shopping). Just down the street at "L'atelier" we had the best crepes I have ever tasted go there for lunch or dinner and order a gallete.

The front desk staff is very welcoming. They provided excellent service and were very helpful with advice and researching/booking excursions for us and communicating in english (our french is dismal).

My only dissatisfaction came from the onsite restaurant where we had dinner only once. Maybe our French food palate is under developed. I would say, however, that the dessert (chocolate tarte/rice pudding) and the service and atmosphere was perfect.

Room Tip: corner room if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear LMartens,
We would like to thank you for sharing your stay at the Hotel de NELL.
It was a pleasure to welcome you for your 10 years wedding anniversary.
Congratulation and see you next year for the 11 years wedding anniversary.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Nell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 651 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a superb 5-star hotel in the 9th Arrondissement. It is located close to the Metro (line 9) as well as some superb restaurants like Richer and Albion. The rooms are very spacious by Paris standards and the room is well designed, clean and functional.

What probably makes this hotel stand out are the staff. They all speak English and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience. In particular Adrian at the front desk is superb - he gave us the best restaurant recommendations as well as help on museums and other attractions.

The restaurant is very good and the breakfast, although expensive, is superb. You have the normal French continental breakfast, but also superb eggs and bacon and they make great cappuccinos (which is rare in Paris!). The waiters are very friendly, multi-lingual and go out of their way to provide great service.

The interior of the hotel is superb with great attention to detail.

We loved staying here and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank makalu8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Tvm8850,
Thank you for your so kind comment on TripAdvisor.
As you say, we also try to provide a great service.
See you soon at the Hotel de NELL or in our Charm&More propreties.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Enjoyable stay - most accommodating with all sort of requests! Hotel staff are knowledgable and recommended great places to visits, the adjourning restaurant served casual yet delicious French bistro meal. our deluxe room is very large for paris standard and adored the Japanese bathtub and the heated floor. To be extremely picky, i have to mentioned the hotel location which is just a little bit further away for walking distance to major shopping delights.

Room Tip: This is a boutique hotel so do not expect 5 stars chain hotel atmosphere. Enjoy the deluxe room - we...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passionfruitpavlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Mrs Passionfruitpavlova,
Thank you for your great feedback about your stay at the Hotel de NELL.
Just to let you know that we are not to far away the shopping areas, only 10/15 minuts walking distance from the malls (Galerie Lafayette, Printemps etc...).
Thank you again,
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the hotel de Nell for one night because of its high ranking and proximity to gard du nord for our connection to London. This proved to be a good decision and I wish we could have stayed a bit longer. The rooms were very luxurious and it was very handy to various metro stops and gard du nord. The staff were excellent and there was a nice restaurant and bar downstairs. Very quiet and we had a restful stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 508chriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear 508Chriso,

Thank you very much for your positif comment on TripAdvisor and recommanded to stay at the Hotel de NELL.

It was a pleasure to welcoming you and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards from Paris,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Based on a suggestion from a friend of a friend, I stayed at the Hotel De Nell with a group of friends for 4 days. It's a gorgeous boutique hotel tucked away on a quiet street across from a church. The nice size rooms were clean and very modern (heated towel racks and heated bathroom floors!) The staff was so accommodating! We had 3:00 pm check-in but got to the hotel early, therefore our room wasn't ready. The manager apologized for the delay (even though it wasn't his fault) and upgraded our room because we had to wait. Did I mention one night we requested french fries but the kitchen was closed, so one of the staff members offered to go to Hard Rock Cafe to get french fries for us? Talk about great customer service!! I plan on visiting Paris at least once a year and the Hotel De Nell will be my go to hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are awesome.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adt520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear adt520,
Thank you for having chosen the Hotel de NELL for your visit of Paris.
You know now where staying for you next stay in Paris!
Thanks again for your trust.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I am a business traveller and stay at Nell several times a month. Both the residence and hotel offer spotless and spacious top notch accommodations. The service is superb and the staff is warm and extremely friendly. It is my home in Paris and I am quite grateful to have found such a gem in the trendy 9th. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankiewhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Frankiewhalen,
It is always a pleasure to welcome you!
Thank you very much for your trust,
See you soon,
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I've just returned from a 3 night break in Paris where I stayed at the Hotel De Nell. I don't have a negative thing to say about the hotel or it's staff. Even before we arrived, the hotel contacted me by email to offer a more suitable room, which turned out to be an upgrade. On arriving we were greeted by the front of house staff who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. When we got to our room we were delighted to discover that we had a private balcony, which was an absolute bonus since the weather was beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel each morning... there was a good selection and the quality was faultless.

The front of house staff were happy to help with a couple of restaurant reservations I wanted to make and organised cabs for us when we needed them. They couldn't have done anything more.

I recommend this hotel 100% and only hope that everyone else enjoys their stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor facing the Church... these are the only rooms with a b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Debe7,
Thank you very much for your so positive comment on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at the Hotel de NELL.
We need this kind of support.
We hope to welcome you again for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#44 of 1,804 in Paris
198 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
343 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
637 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Nell

Address: 7 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $288 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Charm & More decided to create a hotel of discreet luxury with top-end amenities and service, all in a chic, relaxed atmosphere, they brought together the talents that could turn that dream to reality: Jean-Michel Wilmotte for the design, Bruno Doucet for the restaurant and a team from the luxury hospitality industry for the services.Whether it’s in one of our 33 rooms or suite, settled in at the restaurant or lounging under the bar’s glass roof, the Hôtel de Nell welcomes you in style, with intimate spaces trimmed in exclusive décor with the sole objective of enhancing your well-being.The Hôtel de Nell is much more than comfort. It’s a state of being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing