We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel De Nell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Nell
Ranked #68 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Friendly, quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were in Paris for the rugby so choose to stay within easy walking distance of Gare du Nord for the easy of travel to the game. Unfortunately this part of Paris isn't the prettiest and there mainly 3star hotel here. We booked Hotel De Nell as the only 5star on expedia in the area and were delighyted with the quality of the hotel and the friendly and helpful nature of the staff. We tried the hotel restaurant on our first night and enjoyed the fixed price menu so much that we also eat their on our second night.
A hotel definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: A room with a view out the front is worth asking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Gordon J,
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time for this positive review! We are delighted that our hotel and its services have seduced you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    105
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
68
336
29
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff was sincere, friendly and attentive. The onsite food and cocktails were excellent. The rooms and public spaces are well designed, well executed and thoughtfully considered. The hotel is chic and intimate without being ostentatious or snobby. The residential neighborhood setting made for quiet nights and yielded many delicious restaurant gems nearby. The water is hot. The beds are soft and the wifi worked. They have struck the perfect balance of a design-minded boutique hotel with a luxury hotel experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medoranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Medoranova,
We thank you for your comments so positif on TripAdvisor further your stay at the Hotel de NELL. It is a real pleasure to read that you spent a pleasant moment with us and we are delighted to know that you also appreciated our restaurant and our bar.
We shall not miss to share your comments with our whole staff who contributed to the good progress of your stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We loved this gem of a hotel. The hotel, located in the 9th, is on a quiet street and close to the Metro. The staff here is top notch. Everyone is helpful and goes out of their way to accommodate your needs. The room was very comfortable and they even offer a pillow menu to meet your needs. If there were anything we would want to be different is that we wished the sheets were a bit softer. The restaurant is excellent as well. We had dinner there which was great. In regards to breakfast we wished there was an a la carte breakfast menu since what they offered was on the expensive side. The bar is nice and a great spot for a pre-dinner or after dinner drink.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr NJTraveler6,
Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor.
Your statue of Senior Contibutor makes that your advice is really important for us.
I am delighted that you feel good in our "House", and that you have appreciate our staff.
It was a real pleasure to meet you, and it will be with pleasure to welcome you back for the next fair in Paris.
All the team and I remain at your disposal,
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The best hotel I have ever stayed in Paris. I liked everythin - the design, the staff, the breakfast. The location is a little bit out of centre, but it is quite and "local". The recommendation of the concierge regarding the restaurants in Paris were also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neprimitivno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Neprimitivno,
What a pleasure for me to read your comment on TripAdvisor.
We need your support.
Thank you very much,
See you next time in the Hotel de NELL.
Arnaud Valary,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed three nights. Got upgraded to a prestige room. Very nice, bright room, but it was lacking some sitting/sofa facilities. Comfortable bed. Especially the design of the Japanese style bathroom was great. Service was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Hotel located in quiet area, not far from major attractions. Price/quality ratio was (for my part) very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Johfri,
Thank you very much for your support and feedbacks about your stay at the Hotel de NELL.
We will welcome you with pleasure for your next Parisisan stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed there recently from 12/27-13- 1/1/14.
My girlfriend and I had a great room they actually upgraded us to one of their suites . We had arrive early in the morning and tried to get us in as soon as possible. The Staff was very nice and accommodating, they told us about a great place to eat other than their restaurant .There junior suite has a great bath Room and Bed Room if you like simple Elegant Design that’s inspired from a Japanese approach you will like this hotel.
The Hotel has a Great Location to the Metro, there’s a catholic Church across the street and my favorite Bykram Yoga studio was just a 5 may be 3 a min walk, Closer than my studio when practice at Home which I have to dive for 20 min.
The Restaurant , it’s great . actually one the Best meals in Paris and we research a lot and planed or days around the restaurants that we were going to eat . It’s one of the reasons why I selected this hotel in the end. It was noted in Conde Nast traveler 2013 as one of the 10 Best New restaurants in Paris . My girlfriend and I had two great dinners there , one was on New year’s , like a lot of my past experience’s New Year’s Meals are at times never as good as their regular days, but this was Just perfect.
only thing I wish the hotel had was a little workout area, other than that we will be staying there again , that’s for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Michael A
We thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at the Hotel de NELL and are glad to read that you are entire satisfied of your stay.
Looking forward to see you again at the Hotel de NELL and La Régalade Conservatoire.
Best Regards,
Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hotel de Nell is one in a small "startup" chain called Charm&More.
I Parisian friend of mine who visited the exquisite restaurant of the hotel, recommended I should try it. I stayed 4 nights in a quiet and charming room on the 5th floor overlooking eglise St.Eugene. I can go into many details to describe what makes this hotel so special -(the soft off-white decoration.. the sitting bath ..) but one small surprising detail tells a lot - the under-floor heating in the open bathroom,,,
5 mins. walk away and you find yourself in the middle of a the historical scene of Parisian life of the Grands Boulevards..

Room Tip: If you like the sound of a church chime (doesn't work in night time) opt for an upper floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear MichaelDor,
Thank you for your support, as you told, Charm&More is "a small startup chain", and this kind of comment is really important for us.
See you next time in one of our Charm&More propreties.
Best Regards,
Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Nell

Property: Hotel De Nell
Address: 7 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Charm & More decided to create a hotel of discreet luxury with top-end amenities and service, all in a chic, relaxed atmosphere, they brought together the talents that could turn that dream to reality: Jean-Michel Wilmotte for the design, Bruno Doucet for the restaurant and a team from the luxury hospitality industry for the services.Whether it’s in one of our 33 rooms or suite, settled in at the restaurant or lounging under the bar’s glass roof, the Hôtel de Nell welcomes you in style, with intimate spaces trimmed in exclusive décor with the sole objective of enhancing your well-being.The Hôtel de Nell is much more than comfort. It’s a state of being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing