We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Nell
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$370
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$243
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$195
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$174
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$172
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$216
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$564
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
539
131
30
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
131
30
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese bathprestige roomla regaladeboutique hotelchurch bellsturn down servicequiet streetrooms are moderngrands boulevardsrain showerrestaurant reservationsclassic roomgare duseparate toiletan upgradewonderful hotelnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 715 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel de Nell for 2 nights with my 15 year old son and it was a wonderful stay.

The room (standard) was good size for Paris standards and as was the bathroom and we also had a balcony. There was a turndown service every evening with chocolates on the pillow. The staff at were great, they were the perfect mix helpful but not in your face which is what I like.

The hotel is in a good location on a quiet street. The closest Metro stop is Bonne Nouvelle which is a 5 minute walk and the Opera House is about a 15 minute walk away.

I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but it was full both nights I stayed.

I would defiantly consider staying at the Hotel de Nell in future when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Front Office Manager at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you will consider staying at the Hotel de Nell for future visit in Paris. Thank you for the positive review, as you said our classic room are good size for Paris.

Best regards from Paris,

Xavier Hue
Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a gem of an hotel, newly refurbished, this is the hotel for you if you appreciate a minimalist style. The staff are charming and professional, the whole atmosphere is one of calm, as far removed as possible from a corporate style 5*. The buffet breakfast is excellent, whilst the classic rooms are small, a balcony is a nice touch and everything about the room is of the highest quality. There is a wellness massage service which seem to operate on a 24 hour basis.
Would definitely recommend it, my only small niggles are be prepared for a fight over the closet space ( very small),no tea making facilities in the room and whilst the staff are very helpful, a bit of information in the room about the hotel and its services would be useful.
The hotel restaurant is excellent , recommend you book early before your visit as it is also very popular.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ajb693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Front Office Manager at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read that our guest enjoyed their stay, thank for taking time to share you experience at the Hotel de NELL.

You came after only 1 month oppening, now after 4 months we improved our services (and we now have more informations in the room about our services)

We look foward to welcome you again.

Best regards from Paris,

Xavier Hue
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews