We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian food for a good price”
Review of Vegebowl

Vegebowl
Ranked #1,252 of 17,315 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food for a good price”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The place looks futuristic, with changing light in all different colors. The place doesn't look chinese to me. The menu says chicken, ham and beef, but most of the dishes are vegan. A menu roll cost you 12 euro. The red wine we ordered was too cold. I wouldn't recommend that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asstrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    65
    15
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food for vegetarians in Paris”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Vegebowl twice during our stay. I found the menu a little off-putting at first, as they describe things as 'chicken' or 'pork', I assume to try to describe the taste to non-veggies, but the food turned out to be fantastic (particularly the papaya salad and the tofu stir-fried with basil). The service is fantastic too. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peacock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superlative”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Really impressed by the range of options offered and the general price and quality of the dishes we tried. We looked at a couple of the more upmarket vegetarian/vegan places in Paris and the cheapest main course seemed to be around 13-14 euros with a many options costing 17-18 euros.

Vegebowl has a three course menu for 12 euros and each dish was excellent.

The menu was translated into English and also had very clearly marked which dishes contained dairy and/or gluten (the vast majority were free from both).

Staff very friendly and welcoming. We ate here on our last day in Paris but wish we been earlier as we wanted to come back again the next day to try all the different options we never had a chance to have.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank neil7908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgiume
1 review
“surprise in paris”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This little restaurant provide a lots of authentique delicious asian vegetarian food which are truly 100% vegetarian . It also has a nice interior decoration , very clean and green atmosphere and friendly service . It stands in a good location in the theatre centre of paris , perfect for travelers .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Spotlessly clean, even the bathroom. Nice, personable wait staff. Large menu. I ordered the Potage Tom Yam (soup) 4 euros, the Canard "Duck" Laque a la sauce brune 6.5 euros and the Riz Gluant (sticky rice) 3 euros. All were very tasty. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lark978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegebowl also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Vegebowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing