We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saveurs Dinner Cruise, great service, dining and views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina de Paris

Marina de Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.52*
and up
Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise with 3-Course Meal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
NW Alberta
Level Contributor
240 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
“Saveurs Dinner Cruise, great service, dining and views.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I along with another couple took this dinner cruise as part of our package. It was an included tour, we just had to pick the night. It included a welcome cocktail, a full bottle of wine per couple (choice of red, white, rose), large bottle of mineral water and the 3 course meal.

The trip we had would cost 85 euros and leaves the marina at 915 sharp. The boat was about half full when we sailed. The service was very good and we were pleased with the whole experience. The ambiance is very nice, great views, music and table settings.

The food is VERY good and well worth the cost of the whole experience. The menu is set for appetizers and deserts, everyone gets the same which is 4 different appetizers and deserts each. Not large portions of course but very good. For the mains you choose from 3, Cornish hen, Salmon or beef. Beef requires a 7. euro surcharge so we didn't get it. We had both Salmon and Cornish Hen at our table. Everyone loved the meal and ranked it high for quality, presentation, etc.

The tour on the river is wonderful, doesn't feel like your on a boat as others we've done in Hawaii, etc. The lights along the river and sights were excellent. At the end part you are by the Eiffel Tower to see the great light show at the top of the hour, 1100 PM. It was fantastic!!!

The boat is back at 1115 PM and you are quickly able to disembark. We took the metro to get down to area on north side of Seine. Used the Tulleries Station on the #1 line which gets you out on the Rue de Rivoli. A very quick walk past the west side of the Louvre takes you over the river and to the Marina where you embark. We took a cab after it was over, taxis are waiting on the street right at the site and it was easy to return to hotel.

All in all, this was an excellent experience, all four of us would recommend it and would do it again. To top it off the vessel is air conditioned so that was really nice when the temp's were in the 30's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    53
    20
    17
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORCO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marina de Paris Dinner Cruise”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I followed the advise of others by contacting by Viator and they were pricey and too busy to book my night. They wanted over 220 Euros but had nothing available. Hotel Berne suggested Marina de Paris for only 67 Euros each. We left at 9:15 PM, had an awesome dinner (salmon done to perfection over rice) delicious wine and perfect timing for the 11:00 PM light show of the Effiel Tower followed by dancing. Two and a half hours was plenty of time for the cruise. Highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIVER4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Seine river dinner cruise”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We chose this cruise as we were offered 10 euro discount each after buying the hop on and off bus tickets. Unfortunately the discount was not valid unless you booked on line or rung yourself. I tried for at least an hour to book on line however it would not go through. I asked our motel to ring and book for me he next morning. Because they booked I was apparently no longer eligible for the discount which I felt was totally false advertising. Also they offer you coffee at the end of the meal and then charge you an extra 6 euro onto your bill. We did have a good might just don't expect to receive any discount, perhaps look around and compare prices as there are a lot of cruises available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kezza1962-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible Journey on a Clear Day”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found this to be a very delightful cruise with a gourmet dinner for about the same price as an excellent restaurant elsewhere around Paris. The staff was very attentive and delightful and the meal satisfying. This is a dinner cruise, so there were no announcements about attractions along the river's edge. The lunch cruise seemed be very packed, but the dinner cruise was comfortable. A word to the wise: the boat leaves on time. We missed our lunch cruise by minutes, but they were kind enough to re-book us for dinner, paying the difference in rates, of course. Also, the meal is complete, but anything extra (water, bottles of wine, etc) will cost more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very special occasion”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely suggest tacking this tour. The staff was great! The first try at this tour ended very early due to mechanical problems. They compensated by offering money back or rescheduling. We were happy we decided to give it another try. Our 15th years anniversary ended with a huge sparkle in chocolate cake. It stops at all attractions. They even stopped in line with Statue of Liberty and the Eiffel Tower as it twinkled.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camille6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina de Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Marina de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing