We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
Review of Les3chambres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les3chambres
Ranked #1 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms, and a wonderful host. Breakfast is one of the highlights before you head out to explore Paris. We absolutely loved our stay with Laurent and highly recommend it to couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoyceLTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear guests, thank you very much for your review about les3chambres on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcome you there and I'm very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in my B&B in Paris.
Hope to greet you again one day.
Best regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
241
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A delightful elegant apartment - and not in a predictable boring way - beautifully furnished and filled with fascinating objets d'art, a charming, interesting host, and probably the best breakfast and most comfortable bed of any B&B or hotel we have ever stayed in - anywhere. A great pity not to be able to keep this a secret!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for having taken time to write a very nice review on my B&B in Paris!
That was a real pleasure to welcome you in my apartment and I'm very glad that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, decoration and all the souvenirs displayed everywhere......like a "cabinet de curiosité"........I hope to greet you an other time when you will come again in Paris.
Best regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a beautiful room, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It was thoughtfully equipped with a coffee machine and bottled water. Breakfast was superb, with homemade jams and cake, and a selection of pastries. Laurent was a friendly and informative host. Couldn't have asked for more for our last night in France. We went to dinner at "Albion" which was a recommendation from Laurent, and it was the best meal of the whole trip. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your stay at les3chambres even if it was very short! I can arrange for you any restaurant recommendations and reservations. Just a few minutes walk from les3chambres, there is a very nice and good and savorous restaurant called Albion.....it is an incredible tasty discovery of different savors!
I hope to welcome you an other time in Paris.
Best regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked Les 3 Chambres for our 4 night stay while in Paris. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Les 3 Chambres is an intimate retreat in which to stay after long days of sight seeing. The daily homemade breakfasts were wonderful, fresh fruits, yogurts, homemade breads and jams, along with freshly brewed teas and coffee were a great start to each new day. The Inn itself is beautifully restored, maintained and decorated. Located nearby are many fine restaurants and the metro.
Laurent, our host and Innkeeper, is warm inviting. He is a great source of knowledge for many activities. He is most willing to make recommendations for walking tours, restaurant reservations, and travel arrangements.
When we return to Paris we will definitely return to Les 3 Chambres.
Thank you Laurent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guests, thank you very much for your nice review about les3chambres.
It was a real pleasure to greet you in my B&B in Paris and I'm very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay there.
I hope to welcome you again one day at les3chambres!
Best regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were only in Paris for one night but from the start of our booking experience to the end of our stay we had a fantastic experience at Les 3 Chambres. The apartment is beautiful. The room was a good size. The bed was very comfortable and both the room and bathroom were clean and well equipped. Laurent was great with helping us get the most out of our short stay and set us up for a day of sightseeing with a fantastic breakfast. Fresh fruits, homemade jams and delicious baking...yum! Laurent assisted with directions and suggestions for sightseeing and his recommendations for dining were very useful. If ever in Paris again I would not hesitate staying at Les 3 Chambres again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for your review about les3chambres on Tripadvisor. Even if your stay was very short, it was a real pleasure to welcome you and to assist you with any informations, suggestions you need!
I hope to see you again at les3chambres for your next Parisian trip!
Regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked “Les 3 chambres” B&B online for 10 nights.

After a long transatlantic flight we were greeted in the warmest welcoming way by the most charming of host Laurent who then gave us a tour of the beautiful apartment, offered us coffee and his famous “cake au citron”, and joined us in conversation about our agenda. It felt like home right away.

“Les 3 chambres” is very centrally located, on a typical Parisian street, 10-minute walk to Galleries Lafayette and Opéra Garnier, 15-minute walk to the Louvre; in fact, we could walk to Montmartre, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysées, tour Eiffel, quartier Latin, le Marais, major boulevards, bistros frequented by Parisians, we never had a need to use the Metro or taxis. The location provided us with excellent walking opportunities to discover so much of Paris while reaching destinations. Laurent was generous in his suggestions and recommendations and we will always be grateful for that.

Every day started at breakfast in the company of Laurent’s other guests with its amicability and animated conversations while enjoying the traditional Parisian fare, baguettes and croissants from the boulangerie along with the homemade fruit salads, jams, compotes, cakes, and the excellent coffee. Laurent even accommodated a couple of our very early morning starts because of out-of-town tours of Châteaux and surrounding small villages (e. g. Barbizon).

Our hosting family provided us with the intimacy that made our stay memorable and left us with a heavy heart on departure day.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LikeABigPizzaPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guests thank you so much for your very kind review on les3chambres on Tripadvisor! It's a real pleasure for me to read that you have enjoyed your stay in my guest apartment in Paris!
When you arrive, I like to welcome you with a fresh drink or coffee or tea with a home made cake or fruits. That's a great moment to meet each over and to speak about your stay in Paris and to help you with any informations you could need about transportations, restaurants, visits or walks....
Les3chambres are very well located in the heart of Paris so you can do everything just walking.....you don't need to take the subway! What a better way to discover a city!
Breakfast is a very important moment to begin the day, so I like to propose you a fresh daily fruit salad with seasonal fruits like at that time melon, apricot, peach and strawberry with rapsberry.....
I spent also a great time, and memorable moments with you that fell me having old friends at home!
I hope to welcome you again at les3chambres the next time you're visiting Paris.
Kind regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a fabulous stay at Les 3 Chambres, very clean and inviting, felt like home. The host Laurent, was welcoming and very helpful. Loved the relaxing rain shower in the bathroom. Breakfast was first class with fresh fruit salad and an arrangement of fresh croissants and baguettes with home made fruit jams. A gem, like the Four Seasons of bed and breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your very nice review on les3chambres my B&B in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you in my guest apartment and I'm glad that you have appreciated your stay there. Each rooms has its own private bathroom and all is contemporary designed, specialy the bathroom with the rain shower in a slate tiles decoration! Rooms are furnished with design furnitures like Stark bedside tables, design Artemide lamps.....which give a contemporary atmosphere in an 1830's apartment.
I hope to greet you an other time in Paris at les3chambres.
Kind regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
1,254 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
943 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,802 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Hotel HELUSSI
#45 of 1,802 in Paris
517 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,802 in Paris
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les3chambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les3chambres

Property: Les3chambres
Address: 14 rue Bleue, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an typical parisian elegant apartment of 1830, the 3 charming guest rooms are in the heart of Paris between the Butte Montmartre, the Grands Magasins, the Opera and the covered passages and galleries leading to the Palais Royal and the Louvre.Ideally situated, les3chambres are an invitation for many walks, cultural visits and for shopping.After the excitement of the parisian life, I will welcome you in my apartment with both classical and contemporary décoration in an elegant and relaxing atmosphere.Impression of privacy, confidentiality, warming atmosphere express the soul of the apartment.At les3chambres, we ease you into the day with a delicious breakfast with home made jams and cakes served in the turquoise lounge library. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing