We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ice cream...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #75 of 325 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best ice cream...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Incredibly moreish, smooth ice cream like nothing I have ever-tasted

Good opening hours (stayed open until 10.30pm)

Mediocre service/staff friendliness and enthusiam, ut this mau have been due to how late it was on a Sunday.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katiebob93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    26
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Simply the best in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The best place for gelato, been in this place many times in France and it is the best for sure. Must visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Chesnut icecream flavour they have during winter is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Great ice-cream, though some flavours are more like average (their vanilla, for instance, is nothing special). At wintertime, they carry the "marron glace" flavour which I go out of my way to get, I like it so much. Service can be good or bad, depending who is behind the counter.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Extremely nice people and amazing ice cream. And the shop looks great too. I tried the hot chocolate which was also pretty good, although I think I should've gone for the one without the milk. The ice cream service is the first of its kind that I see because you don't pick how many scoops you want; you pick the size of the cone and you can add as many flavours as you want!

Helpful?
Thank bladead
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Really tasty ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Its not easy to choose only one or two flavours.So i had five.Yogourt is really good -nocciola could be better-vanilla is real and full of aroma-chocolate is good but not extraordinary and the second choco look, but with a name i dont remember really Great!!!Pistacio was smiling to me but i was not able.Not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank nikos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing