We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atmospheres
Nearby Hotels
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$283
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$227
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,780
$1,273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,196
531
89
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
531
89
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damemassage bedgreat locationrue des ecoleshonesty barhonor barboutique hotelrain showerrecommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againluxembourg gardensrooms are smallexcellent hotelloved this hotelshort walkfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I spent seven nights at the Hotel Atmospheres. We stayed in a triple room even though we were only two. (As other reviewers have mentioned the third bed is a convertible oversized arm chair.)

First let me emphasize the positives: great location, attractive décor, excellent breakfast buffet, immaculately clean maintenance, and excellent staff.

My criticism comes from the fact that sometimes style won over practical comfort or convenience. For example, the sink was striking to look at, but with the protruding shelf and plumbing, striking was exactly what we did any time we bent over to rinse our faces or brush our teeth. We could avoid this only by angling our body most peculiarly. The sink was another practical source of problems.

The stylish shallow sink made washing out garments something of a challenge. We like to travel light because our trips tend to be long and involve many destinations. We like to wear seersucker shirts/blouses and wash these clothes in our room. (We'll pay for hotel laundry service rather than sit in a Laundromat but we generally wear undergarments and tops that can all be hand washed in a hotel room and dry within 24 hours. Atmospheres offers one day laundry and dry cleaning and we used this service for our slacks.) The sink was too small to wash anything other than under garments. And then, we faced the challenge of where to hang our laundry to dry. There was no built-in line to string across the generously sized shower. When I asked at the desk, I was told that Paris (?) French (?) law prohibited these laundry devices because of safety regulations. This made no sense. Unless this law was newer than 3 years, we had just stayed in a 3-year old hotel in Bayeux which did offer these string lines. At any rate, we solved our laundry problems by going to the little general merchandise shop at the corner and buying a small fold-out drying rack. It fit perfectly in the space in front of the chair which a third person would have slept in. We abandoned the drying rack without regret when we checked out of the hotel. At 3.5 euros for a pair of socks through the hotel laundry, our purchase paid for itself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetNitNoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just back from a 6 day trip to Paris. Hotel Atmospheres is a perfect place to stay. Great location, very clean hotel, trendy rooms, and super friendly staff. Most major sights are within walking distance and if not, there are 3 metro stops within a couple of blocks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Madam,
I thank you very much for your excellent feedback and I am glad to read your entire satisfaction about the Hotel Atmospheres.
I will share with the all team your encouraging comments.
We are already looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in May and had a wonderful time. Hotel is in a great location with many restaurants, cafe's and bakeries within close walking distance and metro right around the corner. Rooms were small, but they made great use of the space. Enjoyed opening the weekends and watching the activity on the stree. It was our first visit to Paris and this was a great location to be able to explore Paris. Close to Notre Dame and Louvre and we actually walked to the Eiffel Tower while we explored the city. Italian restaurant on the corner across the street was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank for your time and review.
We were really glad to welcome you for your first Parisian stay and we are happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us.
You are right to mention our central location in Paris, it makes one’s life easy for leisure or business.
We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

If you're looking for the perfect hotel in Paris, you just found it! My boyfriend and I spent a week in Paris for Valentines day this year and we stayed at Hotel Atmospheres. It's a boutique hotel in Saint Germain with the perfect location. It's close to the train and there are plenty of attractions in walking distance. There is a pharmacy across the street, a small grocery store, restaurants, and cafés nearby as well.

The service was EXCEPTIONAL. This is the only hotel I want to stay in when I visit Paris again! The front desk attendant greeted us as we came and went, called cabs for us, gave us great recommendations, directions, free umbrellas with the hotel logo when it rained, and they were always pleasant. We even got a complimentary bottle of champagne on Valentine's Day!

I love love loved the breakfast each morning! The freshly cut fruit and croissants were amazing! They had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and an assortment of cheeses in typical French fashion. Tea and coffee were served all day!

Our room was the perfect size. Not as big as typical American hotels of course, but it was perfect. You will love they way it's designed and decorated! We had several friends come over and meet us in our room for drinks before heading out to Moulin Rouge and they keep telling us how fantastic our hotel was compared to theirs. They will also lend you converters for the outlets with a $10 deposit, so no need buy one before you go.

The gym was great! I managed to squeeze in one workout while I was there. They also have a sauna, water massage bed, and a LipoSculpt machine! It was awesome!

The hotel definitely had a romantic feel to it. It would be perfect for an anniversary. I loved it so much, I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsErinkitola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thanks for your “phenomenal” review about the Atmospheres Hotel.
We are glad that you retain such a positive experience of your stay with us.
Our number one reason is our GUESTS. Therefore our staff tries to work hard and be as helpful and professional as possible.
Besides that, the equipment and decoration are specially thought for your well being.
We hope to be your home in Paris. Contact us directly for your next stay,
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just spent 7 nights here for our silver wedding anniversary and had an amazing stay. The location was perfect and staff so friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and tidy, we decided not to eat at the hotel as there are many restaurants and cafes nearby we particularly liked the croissants and coffee at Eric Kyser for breakfast and the patisserie up the road run by Christian is worth a visit. Plenty of quality restaurants nearby. Cant fault this hotel with anything and wouldnt hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davekaren602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guests
We thank you for such an amazing feedback about your recent visit and we are very happy that the Atmospheres Hotel, with its facilities and services, was up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your compliments and we are thrilled that you have retained such a positive experience from your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Christelle Boin - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews