We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for 5 day holiday”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #114 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for 5 day holiday”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Finding a good hotel in Paris at an affordable price can be very difficult. After countless hours reading reviews and advice I decided to stay at Hotel Atmospheres. I was not disappointed.

The hotel is located in a fantastic location in the heart of the Latin Quarter - walkable distance to many of the main attractions (St Michel, Notre Dame, Louvre), with many restaurants and several metro stations nearby. The staff are very friendly and willing to assist with directions, booking taxis etc. and are available 24/7.

I stayed in a classic double room on the third floor facing the main street. Whilst the area is clean and quiet compared to other areas in Paris, some may find the general noise from the main street disruptive - only if you are a light sleeper would I suggest a room off the main street. The room itself was very clean and comfortable, with free wifi (good quality) and spacious shower/bathroom area. If you are trying to save money, I don't understand why you would pay more for a delux/more spacious room - the classic rooms are already fantastic!

There is a delicious buffet breakfast which is standard for a good hotel but it was not included in my room price (made clear when booking). It was 16 Euro for a full buffet breakfast each day, if you want it.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to be situated in the heart of Paris with easy access to all the main tourist sights in a safe, comfortable area. Very good hotel, great staff, and overall a very enjoyable experience for my first time in Paris.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, perhaps ask for a room not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel ATMOSPHERES with all of us on Tripadvisor!
Everybody on the team is thrilled that you have enjoyed our service, recommendations and our hospitality.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you for your second stay in Paris.
Yours sincerely,
Christelle Boin - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    462
    74
    9
    5
See reviews for
421
760
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We loved this hotel—clean, quiet, well-appointed, in a good location, and very reasonably priced for the quality—all the things we look for. We booked at the last minute and were lucky to get the last double room—actually a club twin room, with two beds pushed together. The beds were very comfortable, with high-quality linens, good pillows, and firm but not hard mattresses. The room was small but perfectly comfortable, with enough room for our two suitcases. The bathroom is large, modern, and attractive, with more shelf space for our stuff than we usually find. There were two places to hang the wonderful large, soft, and very thirsty towels—a hook by the sink and a bar on the shower door. That’s more than we’ve found at other hotels, but fewer than we’d like for 2 people. We loved the shower, which is large and has both an overhead rain showerhead and a hand-held showerhead. Each turns on separately, so you can use the one you prefer, or both at the same time. Everything was scrupulously clean. One unusual feature—the sink and shower are separate from the toilet, which is in its own little room. Good for 2 people with different sanitary needs at the same time, but awkward for washing hands after using the loo. Another unusual feature—plenty of lights and power outlets! Our room was on the street but quieter than we expected, especially considering it’s a block from a police station. We had a small balcony and had to remember to make sure the door/window to the balcony was closed each night. Perhaps the maid opens it when she cleans, to air the room out. We never asked, and the room was never stuffy. The room had its own temperature control, which worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. You turn your key in when you go out, and it was nice that the person at reception remembered our room number after the first day. A very special touch was a free half-bottle of Tattinger champagne in the minibar on Valentine ’s Day. We were able to store our luggage until late afternoon on the day we left. It’s a short walk from the hotel to a Metro stop, the Pantheon, Notre Dame, and many good restaurants, cafes, and shops. We didn’t try the breakfast or free fitness room, sauna, and massage table. The lobby is attractive and features an honesty bar and afternoon tea, which we also didn’t try. The elevator is large enough for several people and luggage. The only negative is very minor—the one chair in the room was a bit awkward—on wheels and with a metal back. I’m sure there’s a story behind it, but I would have preferred a smaller and more comfortable chair. We hope to return on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: street-side rooms on the top 2 floors have small balconies, which would be nice in good weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jct263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
We thanks for your “phenomenal” review about the Atmospheres Hotel.
We are glad that you retain such a positive experience of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Christelle Boin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a great choice of hotel especially as it was around 7 minutes away from the Notre Dame cathedral and walking distance to the Metro and other attractions in the local area. The hotel itself was lovely, clean and tidy with great decor and lovely staff members. We did not have breakfast at the hotel due to wanting to get as much exploration into every day as possible but the options available were of good choice if a little expensive. An over all great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Jadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guests,
We thanks for your time and for your review. We were really glad to welcome you at the Atmospheres Hotel for Valentine.
We appreciate that you enjoyed our decor and the friendliness of our Staff.
Concerning our central location in Paris, it's true that it makes one’s life easy for leisure or business.
We look forward to welcome you back
Sincerely yours - Christelle Boin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent stay. Perfect location close to Pantheon. Two adjacent rooms perfect with two beds with kids. Very much appreciated the Valentine gifts including champagne. Always very kind at the concierge, offering us adaptors and other tools.

Room Tip: Room 234 was good for kids and us
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for your feedback, we were happy to welcome you and your family last weekend..
It was a pleasure for us to offer the Champagne for Valentine.
We will be happy to welcome you back in Paris. Please, contact us directly for your next stay.
Kind regards
Christelle Boin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean, stylish, quiet, excellent location, good value. Staff nice and helpful. Rooms a bit small (common in Paris) and dark and breakfast a bit expensive, but in general, a good choice, particularly in Paris, where good value accommodation is not easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecronopio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

excellent hotel, fully remodelled, modern yet cozy. Service is outstanding. The personnel is very friendly, helpful. Very close to the very centre of town, a few steps from Notre Dame, not far from Louvre and ideally located. One of the best three-star hotels I know in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff was really polite and friendly, but the deluxe room (number 121, facing inner yard) was rather small and low light even with all lights on. Other than that the room was stylish, clean and quiet, although 170 euros per night was a bit too much without breakfast. We didn't have hotel breakfast, for less money we bought delicious sandwich, cakes and coffee from Eric Kayser just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It could be better located, if you take the metro from the nearest Maubert station, then you probably need to change at least once. The water kettle smelled heavily of vinegar, even though I tried to wash it a couple of times, but the coffee was more or less okay.

Room Tip: Even deluxe rooms are quite small and low-lighted, but quiet. Not sure about the street facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erx74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,801 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#125 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#53 of 1,801 in Paris
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#176 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#146 of 1,801 in Paris
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing