We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Latin Quarter”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #114 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, MD
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Latin Quarter”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice, newly done contemporary style hotel one block from Blvd. St. Germaine on the Rue de Ecole. Pleasant staff. Rooms and bathrooms very nice though small as is typical for Paris. Didn't try hotel breakfast as there is a cafe just accross the street. Several computers in lobby to access Internet without charge. (Note that the keyboard is somewhat different from US.) Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonrockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel ATMOSPHERES with all of us on Tripadvisor!
We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and hospitality.
We, all, look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Christelle Boin - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    462
    74
    9
    5
See reviews for
422
760
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We (family of 5 spread over two rooms on the same floor) had a fantastic stay here in July. The hotel is newly renovated and in perfect condition. It was HOT outside but the rooms had ice cold air conditioning. Location is great, only a block to the metro (which you can safely take anywhere), 2-3 blocks to Notre Dame. Many cafes, sights in close walking distance. Rooms are fresh, very clean and have unexpected extras. Of course, they are also compact, with no wasted space. Staff was universally excellent, helpful attitude. No problems with English or our 'not so good' French. We had the included breakfast every day. All items were fresh and good. Can't say enough about it. We would go back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerPaul999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Paul,
We thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at the Hotel ATMOSPHERES
We are delighted to see that you appreciated our excellent location and our delicious Breakfast.
We look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely yours - Christelle Boin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in late September. Picked the hotel based on recommendation from friends who are frequent travellers to Paris and must say we were very pleased with the choice. We will stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel is in a great location – walking distance to subways/trains, lots of restaurants, Luxemburg Gardens, Notre Dame, Sorbonne, etc. Rue Des Ecole is quieter than Boulevard Saint-Germain and Rue Saint Jacques and therefore less hectic. Our room looked out on Rue Des Ecole and I enjoyed watching the street wake up in the early morning.

Hotel is extremely clean and well kept. Room was a little tight but with more than adequate storage space. King size bed was very comfortable. Separate washroom and toilet was very convenient. The decor of the room and the hotel as a whole is very modern and pleasing. Lots of pictures by a Parisian photographer in the lobby area adds interest. Had one breakfast in the hotel and it was quite good although a little pricy. With so many dinning choices within walking distance we didn’t have lunch or dinner in the hotel. There is a modest fitness and massage area with a sauna on the lower level and ended up using it several times during our stay.

Finally, have to commend the staff - we found them to be extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk and housekeeping was excellent.

Definitely a keeper...

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out on Rue Des Ecole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FCMR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I would like to thank you on behalf of all of us here at the Hotel Atmospheres.
We are delighted that you have retained such a positive experience from your stay with us and that you have decided to communicated your satisfaction with fellow travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Christelle Boin – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A wonderful little hotel in a younger area. Hotel Atmospheres is conveniently located in the 5th arr. (Latin Quarter), a neighborhood that has many of Paris' best universities and high schools. You're about a 5 - 10 minute walk from Notre Dame Cathedral, and about 15 minutes from the Opera House/Rue de Rivoli. Breakfast is available at 16 euro per person -- it was well worth the money. They had croissants, cereal, sausage, bacon, eggs, etc, and it was all delicious. My favorite part about the hotel were the beds -- they were hands down the most comfortable beds we slept on during our entire trip. If you decide to stay here, check out Rue de Mouffetard (locals go here to eat). Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Nicole
Thank you for your lovely comments on The Atmospheres Hotel.
Indeed, Hotel Atmospheres enjoys a central location that allows you to visit Paris on foot.
We are also close to 4 metro and RER stations (lines 4, 7, 10 and line B which connects the airports of Orly and CDG).
We are delighted to see that you appreciated our delicious Breakfast and our comfortable beds.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours.
Christelle Boin - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recent stayed at this hotel with a last-minute reduced fare. The hotel was very well decorated, clean and the customer service was fantastic. The hotel is in an almost perfect location in Paris and convenient to many areas via the Metro. Would gladly stay here again. In fact I am looking forward to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nj_z1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are so happy to read that you spent a great stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again
Sincerely yours.
Christelle Boin – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a great little hotel in the Latin Quater of Paris. It's within walking distance to the Panthéon as well as Notre Dame. The location is also a 10 minute walk from the RER to Charles de Gaulle Airport. The design of the hotel and that of its rooms is one of the strong points - beautifully decorated, even down to the space-invader mosaiced shower we had in our room. The rooms are compact and immaculately clean. Staff are the other strong point. Rarely have we had such great service on trips overseas - Friendly and willing to please. The hotel also offers a complimentary hydromassage for guests.

You get what you pay for, and although you could get more affordable accommodation in Paris, this hotel is worth every Euro spent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMiloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your fantastic review of The Atmospheres Hotel.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service of our team so much.
I’am so happy to read that you liked the space-invader mosaic in your bathroom as well as our complimentary hydro massage bed.
These comments are very motivating for us all and we shall endeavor to maintain the standards that you have complimented. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again.
Yours sincerely
Christelle Boin - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here recently and really enjoyed out stay. The hotel is well located and is less than a 5 minute walk from the nearest Metro stations at Maubert Mutualite & Cluny la Sorbonne which made exploring the city very convenient. Notre Dame Cathedral is also only a 5 min walk and from there you can continue walking into the heart of the city.

The staff in the hotel were excellent and assisted us in every way they could. The hotel has what is know as an "Honesty Bar" and also mini bar in the room although we didn't avail of either in the end. There is a sauna, massage & fitness studio in the basement too.

Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel despite the rooms being slightly compact and the toilet being separate to the wash room. Additionally, the excellent location came at a premium price compared to other European hotels I have stayed in. Although we didnt mind as we had a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I thank you so much for your feedback.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed our great location and our numerous complimentary services such as sauna, massage bed and fitness room.
I regret that you have not appreciated that the toilets are separated from the bathroom, indeed most of our customers appreciate this configuration, providing additional comfort.
But, I am glad to hear your praises for the attitudes of the front desk staff. I have passed on your nice comments to the team.
We, all, look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours Sincerely.
Christelle Boin – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,801 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#53 of 1,801 in Paris
1,007 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#122 of 1,801 in Paris
251 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#146 of 1,801 in Paris
1,640 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#173 of 1,801 in Paris
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing