We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #138 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My son and I spent 5 nights here. I chose the hotel because of the area and the fact that they had rooms with twin beds. We were very happy with the choice. We were given the macaroon room and although it was small by american standards, it had plenty of closet space and everything we needed for our stay. It was close to the metro and the neighborhood is full of great little restaurants that are reasonably priced by Paris standards. We opted out of breakfast at the hotel and found a great crepe maker a short walk away along with a boulangerie on st. germaine that had great croissants.

Room Tip: our room was on the front of the hotel and there was street noise. i dont know if a room on the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serenity2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    406
    63
    8
    5
See reviews for
330
641
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I booked a last minute trip to Paris in January and was traveling alone. I was apparently there right before fashion week (good planning on my part . . . ), so I had trouble finding a hotel. Hotel Atmosphere was in the right location and at the right price, so I went for it. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very, very small. I don't know that I would have wanted to do it with two people. BUT, it was very nicely decorated, had a great view, and the people were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nulawlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights and were very happy about the experience. This modern hotel has much going for it. New and immaculate rooms, large beds, large showers and very quiet. The location is perfect for everything, walk to Notre Dame and Louvre, near metro and RER trains, great restaurants within walking distance. We had a great time at this hotel and the staff was very helpful. If we goi to Paris again we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjm180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a very stylish hotel in a great area, just a short walk from stylish cafes, bars, and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly, and even mailed our postcards for us, which was great as the post office was not open on the weekend. Our room was incredibly clean and quiet, the AC was a nice treat (none of our other european B&Bs had one!), and the bed was very comfortable (and seemed very big!). I can understand the complain that rooms might be small, but we were barely there and it suited us just fine (plenty of closet space for clothes and luggage, with room to spare all around the bed). The only thing that felt a bit cramped was the toilet, but the quirky macaroon wallpaper inside made up for that fact :) Sadly, we were not there long enough to try the fitness room, the sauna, etc, a shame when having so many amenities at hand! Even sadder, though, is that we had to leave the amazing rain shower behind...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulley171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I used Trip Advisor for my research and was not disappointed. This hotel has a lot going for it - easy walking distance to the metro and the Latin Quarter restaurants yet nice and quiet inside. The rooms are small but the use of space is clever, allowing room for a double shower and a king size bed in my "deluxe double" room. My colleague's room was slightly different but both were clean and newly decorated. If you are a business traveller you might miss a desk and if you are a couple you may be a bit squashed if you have a lot of luggage but for a single person staying for a few nights this is perfect. The breakfast is good and the whole feel of the hotel is funky and modern without being too cool.

Room Tip: Each floor only has a small number of rooms and there are different lifts that service different par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 503828Foodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from 7 nights in Paris, at Hotel Atmospheres. We chose this hotel based on many Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not at all dissappointed! In fact, we enjoyed our stay so much, we felt we needed to add our feedback to future TA travelers.

Our room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The large queen size bed with its Therapedic-style mattress, took up most of the room; but since European hotel rooms are usually small, we expected as much. The bedside reading lights were so attractive, we actually asked the manager for contact information to order them when we returned home. The hot shower had an overhead spout and hand-held hose; the sink had an attached magnifying mirror; and we had an in-room safe.

We found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and attentive to detail -- especially at the breakfast (which we included in our reservation). That breakfast was a great start to the day, with delicious croissants (as good as at any pattisserie in the area), coffee, freshly-squeezed juice, fruit, eggs, cheese, and more. The fitness room was small, but we felt it would be adequate. As it turned out, we didn't utilize it at all, since we did so much walking throughout Paris every day.

The hotel is located 520 ft. from a Metro stop, and about a 10 minute walk from Notre Dame and the Lux. Gardens; and other, larger Metro stations.

Room Tip: High floor was quiet, but no interesting view from our room facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 4 nights. It's a lovely clean modern hotel, rooms are quite small with a table which houses the kettle and cups, hotel welcome book etc so could probably do with a dressing table or the like as there isn't much room in the bathroom to put smellies either. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 114 which is adjacent to the lift so we heard the constant ping ponging of the lift throughout the night. No problems with wifi, which is free and we had 3 gadgets running off it. Rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day. Bathroom is a bit odd in that the toilet was right on top of the shower, so if you need the loo you will have your feet in the shower!
Full English brekkie is 16 euros or you can have a continental one for 9 euros. All in all a lovely hotel but not very cheap!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#87 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#65 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#186 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#296 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing