We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place...”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #131 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel really captures the essence of Paris. The rooms are gorgeous. Not big, but adequate. You will only want to stay in your room to rest your feet or sleep so the room size is not a problem. The room decorating is beautiful. To be honest I think the mattress was not up to hotel standard as it had slumped on either side. The location is handy to the metro so getting around is easy. There are plenty of choices to eat nearby, which is a good thing since the hotel breakfast is very poor, too much cheese!!! Eat elsewhere. There is a convevience store over the road and a laundry around the corner. We had the 6th floor room 262 and the view from the balcony was a typical european streetscape.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyStainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Super location, clean, smart hotel. We had the deluxe double, so a little bigger I believe than most and I was glad of the extra space. (in fact think it was set up for disabled people as toilet had a support rest that could have been lower into place - didn't get in the way).
Quite pricey, but that's Paris. Super location, easy walking distance of Notre Dame, lovely food restaurants nearby. Lovely breakfast, wi-fi worked easily.
Kept our bags for us til later.
Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had a room on the courtyard, so nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

As a first time visitor to Paris, my stay at the Hotel Atmospheres could not have been better. From the start, service was excellent, the atmosphere of Atmospheres inviting and friendly. This boutique hotel is in a quiet street and is within easy walking distance to tourist attractions. There's many good restaurants nearby including several great Tibetan ones. My room was on the sixth floor facing the inside courtyard. Yes its small but large enough to relax in after a day of walking the city streets and seeing the sights. I did not try the breakfast service as there were so many choices outside of the hotel. Special thanks to front desk manager Marjorie who always greeted us with a smile and was extremely helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Nice to have hotel rooms with windows that open. Courtyard facing rooms very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazbahWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel has a modern look to it and is in a great location to the metro and near popular sights.
We had a double bed room and you are in Europe so its small compared to American standards but we didn't hang out in the room all the time so it was ok. It was surprisingly quiet being that it is in a popular neighborhood. It was very clean with comfortable beds/ nice amenities in the room with large bathroom/ separate "closet toilet"
As a side note you leave your room key with the front desk when you leave for sight seeing each day but I was glad not to have to worry about keeping up with it.
I would def stay here again the next time I'm in Paris.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall but due to the size was still close to the elevator and I never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed a weekend in May 2013 with a group of 5, aged 16 til 79. One double room, one triple. Nice rooms with what we needed - beds, bathroom and kettle. The staff was welcoming and helpful, not least when the electronically locked safe in one of our rooms didn't open. Daily cleaning of rooms. We did not try the (expensive) hotel breakfast, but there are plentiful opportunities just outside the door. Close to Notre Dame (10 minutes walk), close to metro and several nice restaurants. Value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is very modern in the inside. the room is preety small but its good enugh. The shower is pretty big but the toilets are small. The wifi is good and strong in the room. we stayed in the 5th floor and it was quiet and with little balcony so you be able to see to the steet.

Room Tip: weve been on the 5th floor facing to the main street and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erankam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My son and I had an excellent stay at the Atmosphere. Hotel staff was very accommodating when we had to modify our dates of stay, and most of them were very friendly.
Hotel is clean, very well located close to Notre dame. Nice neighborhood, lots of little restaurants.
Rooms are small but quiet and comfortable. Bathrooms are modern and very clean.
I would definitely recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#156 of 1,805 in Paris
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#365 of 1,805 in Paris
3,953 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#123 of 1,805 in Paris
1,695 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#49 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $168 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing