We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in the middle of Paris!”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #114 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Siggiewi, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel in the middle of Paris!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week in Paris at Hotel Atmospheres from February 25th - March 4th. All we can say, is that we felt like we were staying in a 5 Star hotel! I was a bit nervous when choosing a hotel for our holiday, with such a big selection of hotels in Paris, and had done a lot of research on Trip Advisor before chosing to go with Hotel Atmospheres based on such positive reviews, and we were both extremely pleased with our choice!

The front desk all spoke fantastic English, which was important to us since neither of us speak French. The design of the hotel and the room is amazing, and having access to a little gym was a great plus! We were on the top floor (6th floor) facing the street. It is true that you can hear some street sounds slightly, but not at all enough to bother you or lose sleep over. definitely not. Also, some other reviews here state that the room was very hot, I cannot understand how that can be a problem when the rooms are fitted with individual temperature controls. if it's too hot, you simply make it cooler.

The bed was very comfy, and the shower AMAZING! we're still missing that shower! yes the rooms are a little small, but that is the norm in Paris and does not hinder the experience in any way. the complimentary shower gel/soap/shampoo smell divine, and room service always kept our room looking spotless and perfectly clean!

we also opted for having breakfast included and were glad we did so. it's hassle free, in a very cool designed breakfast room. Buffet style and you eat as much as you like. The price of the breakfast is in fact very worth it for Paris. It was very tasty as well. Croissants and Pain Au Chocolat to your heart's desire :) yogurts, cereal, toast, fresh fruit, cake, cheeses and cold meats, scrambled eggs, bacon, and much more. we recommend having the breakfast :) always easy to head out with an already full stomach.

one last thing that i would like to mention is the location of the hotel. it's bang in the middle of the Latin Quarter, beautiful area and a stone's throw away from the Pantheon, ten minutes walk from the Notre Dame, and a two minute walk from Boulevard St. Germain, which is full of restaurants, boulangeries, chocolate shops, clothing stores, bistros, even a cinema, anything you can imagine, yet still quiet enough to not feel too close to all the action. My boyfriend, a comic book fanatic, was particularily pleased to find that there was a comic book shop right around the corner from the hotel. I couldnt believe his luck! :)

We loved this hotel so much that we consider it to be a big part of the great experience we had in Paris, and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 162 facing the street and had no problems whatsoever regarding sound. if anything, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    462
    74
    9
    5
See reviews for
422
760
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. The hotel is new and really lovely decorated with Thierry's photographs of Paris hung on the walls. Our hotel room was really nicely decorated and we loved the bathroom mosaic tile in the form of the 80's space invader creature - we thought that was really cool. The hotel is situated very near St Germain which makes it super close to the centre of town. The Pantheon and St Genevieve Church is only minutes away. We walked 10 mins and found a beautiful Greek restaurant called Les Delices d'Aphrodite - the food was very fresh and kept to the Greek tradition. We found the hotel really well located and highly recommend. The breakfast offered in the hotel is very basic and very Parisian - if you're expecting a full buffet western breakfast you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gko37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is a very nice experience. The location is excellent, short walk to Notre Dame, Pantheon, Jardin du Luxembourg etc. The local neighbourhood is nice with many small speciality shops (cheese, bakery, butcher, flowers, wine, gadgets, clothes, comic books, outdoor clothing etc), and plenty of cafe's and bars. The hotel lobby is delicate with many cool and special photos of Paris, same you can find in the rooms which is nicely decorated. The shower was very good, and very comfortable beds. We had booked a deluxe room on hotels.com but when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to junior suite, this was a nice gesture and perfect for us as we had our 11 month old boy with us and the extra space was handy for him to crawl around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nespresso machine in room. Free wifi. An iPad located in the lobby was handy to check for addresses on google maps etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I booked this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary getaway. Really good choice of hotel. Lots of local restaurants and cafes. The hotel was clean and well presented, excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Very well situated, only 5 minutes stroll to the Notre Dame Cathedral, which you must go inside to see.....and there we booked a tour bus for the weekend to get around freely and easily.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and again we experienced the same faultless experience. Very clean and comfortable room. Great location on rue des ecoles. Really modern bedroom and bathroom. Windows with blackout curtains and even though we had room on the main road we heard no noise at all. Bonus too as room had a good hair dryer, mini bar, safe and kettle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollipop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We found this hotel via Tripadvisor and have to say it lived up to all the positive reviews.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well situated for sightseeing.
the rooms are on the small side with no space for putting clothes etc. But they are well decorated and very clean.
Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Have already recommended it to friends who are visiting Paris in March.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givemeone4theroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great location within walking distance of many restaurants and Notre Dame. The staff was very friendly and obliging. Rooms had free wifi and were clean very modern, though a bit small (but we were still able to place two large suitcases there). We did not try the breakfast. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianamsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,801 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#53 of 1,801 in Paris
1,007 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#122 of 1,801 in Paris
250 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#146 of 1,801 in Paris
1,640 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#173 of 1,801 in Paris
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing