We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay and excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #138 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is a very nice experience. The location is excellent, short walk to Notre Dame, Pantheon, Jardin du Luxembourg etc. The local neighbourhood is nice with many small speciality shops (cheese, bakery, butcher, flowers, wine, gadgets, clothes, comic books, outdoor clothing etc), and plenty of cafe's and bars. The hotel lobby is delicate with many cool and special photos of Paris, same you can find in the rooms which is nicely decorated. The shower was very good, and very comfortable beds. We had booked a deluxe room on hotels.com but when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to junior suite, this was a nice gesture and perfect for us as we had our 11 month old boy with us and the extra space was handy for him to crawl around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nespresso machine in room. Free wifi. An iPad located in the lobby was handy to check for addresses on google maps etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    406
    63
    8
    5
See reviews for
330
641
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I booked this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary getaway. Really good choice of hotel. Lots of local restaurants and cafes. The hotel was clean and well presented, excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Very well situated, only 5 minutes stroll to the Notre Dame Cathedral, which you must go inside to see.....and there we booked a tour bus for the weekend to get around freely and easily.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and again we experienced the same faultless experience. Very clean and comfortable room. Great location on rue des ecoles. Really modern bedroom and bathroom. Windows with blackout curtains and even though we had room on the main road we heard no noise at all. Bonus too as room had a good hair dryer, mini bar, safe and kettle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lollipop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We found this hotel via Tripadvisor and have to say it lived up to all the positive reviews.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well situated for sightseeing.
the rooms are on the small side with no space for putting clothes etc. But they are well decorated and very clean.
Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Have already recommended it to friends who are visiting Paris in March.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank givemeone4theroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great location within walking distance of many restaurants and Notre Dame. The staff was very friendly and obliging. Rooms had free wifi and were clean very modern, though a bit small (but we were still able to place two large suitcases there). We did not try the breakfast. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianamsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I selected this hotel based on its location and I was really happy with it. It was recently remodeled, is nicely furnished and I had a fantastic shower. Compared to hotels that looked comparable to this, it was very well priced. I will be happy to return again soon.

Room Tip: I loved my view at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbleOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for four nights at Hotel Atmospheres. I have zero complaint about this hotel. It's in a great location. The Receptionists were, without exception, welcoming and very helpful. Our room was terrific and the shower fabulous. Our room was at the front of the hotel and we were not aware of any noise from Rue des Ecoles. Our rate did not include the buffet breakfast but we had this on two mornings (Euro16/person). There was a nice selection of good quality, fresh food and the buffet was continuously replenished. We got a perfect connection to the free wifi in our room. As you can see - we loved staying in Hotel Atmospheres and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ch0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#87 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#65 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#186 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#296 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing