We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome return”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcome return”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Returned to the hotel following a first trip in October. We stayed in a larger room this time which was good. There was a heating problem with the room and we were offered a change, but as we had unpacked we asked for a heater which was more than adequate. We took breakfast on the first day. It is of a very good quality but we felt it was somewhat overpriced. The hotel is in an excellent position for Metro travel, with the station Metro Mutualite a few minutes walk away. The small cafe bar opposite "Le Authre" is a good bolt hole too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andromeda86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    447
    67
    8
    5
See reviews for
391
728
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was our first trip to Paris and we booked this hotel for the weekend. The room was very well decorated. The en suite bathroom was modern and the shower was brilliant. Although the room overlooked the main road we were not disturbed by any real noise. Free wi-fi and use of in room safe. Very clean hotel, friendly staff and in a very good location. Great place to stay. We will be returning and would happily recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Reasonably priced for Paris, very clean and comfortable and located close to Notre Dame, the Panthéon and the Jardin du Luxembourg. Rooms are small but no smaller than seems normal for Paris. The decor is very quirky and colourful which was fun for us but might be slightly off-putting for more traditional guests. Our breakfast was included in the price of the room (we had a voucher) but at over 90 Euros for four breakfasts for two people we would have otherwise gone to one of the many local Patisseries for breakfast (we only know the price because when we received our bill the cost of the breakfasts had mistakenly been added). The area seems popular with students so restaurants and cafes were reasonably priced. Overall would happily recommend for short breaks because of location and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoldCaution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel has a great location, the room is small but very well decorated and complete. The surrounding area has plenty of life, commerce, retaurants, close to everything including the subway. Great choice in Paris! I recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Atmospheres was absolutely faultless. The welcome, care, design, decor, comfort and breakfast were all worthy of the major investment that has been made in these premises. In fact, so good there is every chance I will now take my wife to Paris and this hotel
rather than rely on rugby friends for company.

Room Tip: Balcony view of a relatively quiet street at the front of the hotel was a nice feature rather than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are just looking for a nice, clean, inexpensive 'boutique' hotel in a great location than this is ideal.
We stayed just one night over a short weekend to Paris and it was perfect,less than 30 minutes from Gare D'Nord on the metro. We got upgraded on arrival to a mini-suite which was comfortable and quiet with a great shower. All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly.

Room Tip: Try and get one facing the internal courtyard as it will be very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islington70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just back from 3 nights in the hotel Atmospheres and I would recommend it to anyone.I make an annual pilgrimage to Paris and normally stay around the Rue Des Ecoles,I normally change hotel each year but from now on this is where I will be staying.The rooms are small which is the norm but they are breathtaking.The staff at reception are very friendly and always greet you with a smile.I will be back.

Room Tip: The no 63 bus which passes the front door is very handy as it passes many of Paris's main landma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxifor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#93 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#170 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#162 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#138 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing