We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #124 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is new, with very nice rooms and provides a great service. The staff are very helpful, even suggesting a great restuarant around the corner called "The Petit Prince". The hotel has elevators, small gym, self service bar and computers with internet for free. it's close to metro stations and restuarants. my partner and i stayed for 4 nights and loved it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kat3X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    411
    63
    8
    5
See reviews for
344
653
38
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel if you want a wonderful location in the Latin Quarter, very close to the Pantheon, Notre Dame, La Sorbonne, surrounded by restaurants, markets, cafes, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great honor bar in the lobby. Bought a corkscrew at the hardware store on the corner and several bottles of wine at the market around the corner. Used the wine glasses from the bar to sip French wine, use the internet and the complementary IPads, to chat with friends and plan our Parisian adventure. The desk staff made reservations for us at a wonderful nearby restaurant and helped us plan our route via metro upon departure.
The rooms are a little small but very contemporary with cool fixtures and features. I will stay here again the next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0bstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location of Paris. My room was a wonderful experience with 2 wall TV monitors in both the sitting area and in my bed quarters. Very nice bathroom with clean and shinny glass. The bathroom experience was so nice, some mornings I didn't want to leave the bathroom with its' awesome stylish sink, huge shower head, and lighting. The funky colors and creative decorative sets in the rooms and lobby make this an awesome place to stay with or without breakfast for the price. Any place that has an 'honesty bar' is tops to none with me. I will recommend this hotel to others, and I will stay here again and again on my visits to Paris in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel in a great location! There are some lovely restaurants and a small grocery shop on the same street. Within walking distance to Notre Dame and other attractions. The rooms are a bit on the small side but beautifully decorated, modern and clean. The staff are so friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be staying here again if I ever return to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great hotel in the perfect location! The staff was very helpful and loved the honesty bar. Rooms had great decor but were on the small side. But hey, it's Paris, most of the rooms are small unless you pay an arm and a leg for the hotel. Plan to stay here the next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ans695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Not much to say here apart from a fantastic stay! The staff were friendly and fun, the room was clean, contemporary and comfy. Love the honesty bar, the sauna, the massage bed. I visit Paris a lot and have now found the perfect hotel, I will visit every time!

Room Tip: we were on the first floor and although you could hear the road with the window open, it was fine wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouMaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

An overall great experience in a City not famous for value and service. A lovely room; small but perfectly formed. Really quirky.
The lobby is simple but comfortable. Loved the honesty bar.
The sauna and fitness are hidden gems - discovered them whilst on way to bathrooms !
But the very best is the wonderful team. So, so friendly and helpful.
Absolutely first class place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#95 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#162 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#68 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#179 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#138 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing