We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #114 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wonderful and Amazing Hotel!
My husband and I were in Paris for 4 nights in September of 2012 and stayed at this hotel We had a classic room on the fourth floor overlooking the street. The hotel recently underwent major renovations and is now a beautiful boutique hotel. Our room was very nicely appointed and met all of our expectations for size, cleanliness, decor, comfort level and location. The bathroom was a comfortable size with a mounted hand held, as well as a waterfall shower. Ideal Location in the Latin Quarter and near Boulevard St. Germain. The location of this hotel is extremely convenient to the Metro, with Maubet-Mutualite being the closest stop we found; only about a block or two away, less than a 5 minute walk. The staff was extremely friendly. The front desk staff were very helpful and spoke fluent English. Free wi-fi was provided, however this is the only area for needs improving. We stayed in room 143 and only had an internet connection if we stood by the front door. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the decor of room 143 with navy and gold accents. We had a nice sized room which overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klmcmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great value for being in the 5th district. The rooms are clean and modern with helpful staff. Easy access to all locations. Got here early and front desk was able to accomodate check-in before 2pm. The bathroom has a great shower. Plenty of lighting in the room. Not much closet space. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were in Paris for 4 days in the middle of September, & we absolutely love this hotel. We had a classic room, & although small, it had plenty of room for all of our stuff & a beautiful balcony overlooking the street. The hotel has very recently been totally redone & is beautiful. We did not try the breakfast, but the breakfast room looked very nice. The front desk staff was so helpful, especially Marjorie, who helped us with dinner reservations & many directions!! We walked just about everywhere from the great location of this hotel, with both Metro & RER stations within a 3-7 min walk. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone & we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSchroeder473743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

friendly staff, lovely new clean comfortable rooms, unbeatable location. I had a twin room with a friend, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with a fantastic waterfall shower. The room was totally sound and light proof; i've never had such a good night's sleep in a hotel! Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Imogen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Traveled to Paris for a business conference. Only stayed one night, as it was fashion week and difficult to book a room for more than one night. It was the best hotel I stayed at in Paris. It's location was ideal. It was a short walk to the metro, it was located in a neighborhood you would want to live in. The hotel had a nice decor and the was exceptionally clean. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The room wasn't big, but it had a nice bathroom and a great balcony over looking the street. Highly recommended to stay here again, a little expensive, but it's Paris...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel Atmospheres in the brand new version of the former Hotel Sully-Saint Germain. Where the former Sully represented a solid "old" Paris hotel which my wife and I enjoyed over many stays, Hotel Atmospheres is quite modern. My sources at Atmospheres mentioned millions of dollars spent in the reconstruction...believe it!. The central core of the Sully was taken out to provide for bigger rooms but reducing the overall number of rooms.
When we arrived on the 12th, Mlle Marjorie at the front desk had all our info in the computer and we were ready to go. She had even remembered me from a phone call I made to check on our reservations. A quick check with housekeeping and we were in our room. We had reserved a Club Room on the 5th floor and a quick trip up on the new elevator brought us to the room. One look, and we were both pleased. The room is definitely bigger than other rooms we have previously used. The appointments are all chic-modern but not overblown. Both lighting and decore are excellent. And, there was a big screen TV to boot. The bath room was large and comfy...equipped with all the expected ammenities. The comode was in a separate chamber in the room and was also quite nice.
The real plus in the Atmospheres is the staff. When I went to Nantes, I knew that my wife was safe with Reeza, Taleb,& Mlle Marjorie at the front desk. As a plus, if you do not speak French, they are fluent in English.
I've included a few pixs of the lobby, our room, and me with my friend Monsieur Reeza. Simply put, the new Hotel Atmospheres is great and my wife and I highly recommend it. Our 8 days there seemed to fly by. We'll be back for visit #6 next year.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to take a room on the Rue Des Ecoles side...the new construction provides for ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2NEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at this hotel.

Rooms are brand new, they have a really funky design that just puts you in a good mood. Bathrooms are great with all new fittings.

Great location, plenty of restaurants near by. Was a lot more reasonably priced then others nearby.

Rooms are small- but they are small everywhere in Paris.

My only small critisms, is the lift is very very slow, and the ice machine was out of actions- but of course these are only small downsides in an otherwise great stay.

Definately will stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#83 of 1,803 in Paris
1,174 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#156 of 1,803 in Paris
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,803 in Paris
404 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#72 of 1,803 in Paris
2,478 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#192 of 1,803 in Paris
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $155 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing