We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, friendly and smiling staff”
Review of 0039 Ristorante Italiano - CLOSED

0039 Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited on July 4th in want of Italian food and we were not disappointed. Food arrived quickly and it was delicious!
Served by Julia who did an excellent job

Thank Opportune82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for your visit. the staff and the chef thank you .. Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were here 2.july 2014 after Reading some of your reviews. We were not disappointed! We ordered two different pizzas, and they arrived Just as they were put in the oven the second We ordered them. They were one of the best pizzas we both had ever had. We tried both pizza bases.

We also had panna cotta and great espresso to desert.

Thank Kjetil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for your visit. I am happy that lq pizza has been to your liking, thank you for the words expressed and I hope there will be another occasion, the staff and the chef thank you Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked this place with the fork and ended up half hour later but the semi english waitress still found us a seat. I'm so glad because the pizzas we both had were delicious - very traditional i believe and full of flavour - deserts were excellent too and very reasonably priced. Add it to your Paris to do list!

Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

thank you for your visit .. and thanks for the words expressed ... improve our English, but the important thing is to eat well, as you wrote .. I hope there is another chance ...le chef Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was not at all impressed with the service or food here. Our waitress was very distracted, looking in a different direction when she took our order, and she came by our table just one other time to take our plates. The wine she suggested wasn’t great and I could tell my pasta came from a box. The veal scaloppini my mother ordered was good and tender but didn’t have a wow factor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aulucy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014
Google Translation

inanzitutto la ringrazio di NON AVERE MANGIATO nel mio ristorante ..si ho scritto a tripadvisor che non avete cenato nel mio ristorante, perché era COMPLETO!!!!!!!! ma tripadvisor non ha fatto niente per porre rimedio a questa infrazione del regolamento ed io mi sento in dovere di scrivere e farlo sapere a tutti ...che questa persona non HA MAI MANGIATO NEL MIO RISTORANTE questo deve essere chiaro ...... poi sarà lei un Mediocre io sono al 100% italiano vero ( ritengo che sia un'offesa grave la sua affermazione alla mia persona ...... io sono un vero Italiano Toscano ...e visto che tripadvisor non prende provvedimenti e visto che io rispondo e conosco tutti i miei clienti mi sento in doivere di risponderle di guardarsi dentro prima di fare certe affermazioni ...la invito a provare veramente a venire a mangiare nel mio ristorante ..lo chef Fortezza Paolo scusateci ma ci sono anche queste persone in giro ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

situated at 128 Rue Faubourg Saint martin near to Gare l'est train station its worth a visit . A friendly welcome , tasty food reasonably priced and good decor inside.

the pizza was very tasty .Worth a visit if in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

I thank you for your visit in my restaurant ... I hope there is another chance to see you again ... Locher Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 0039 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing