We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty”
Review of 0039 Ristorante Italiano - CLOSED

0039 Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and my girlfriend chose to eat here one of our three nights in Paris. We weren't nearby as we were exploring the other side of town so had to travel, but weren't disappointed on our arrival. The restaurant was fairly busy, we didn't have a reservation but they accommodated us no problem. The service was quick and the waitresses were polite. The food was delicious and the chef even served us our meal! A very well run restaurant, they obviously take pride in what they do, I would recommend and return here myself if I went back to Paris.

Thank davidp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

It was a pleasure and I sincerely thank you for the words expressed on my 0039 restaurant .. I hope there will be another occasion the chef Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 760 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

After reading all the wonderful reviews on this restaurant, I booked up prior to arriving in Paris. Initially we walked past the restaurant as it seemed fairly empty, came back an hour later and it had certainly livened up. The restaurant was a fair distance from our hotel and location wise it wasn’t the best (imho). However, the food and service did not disappoint. Very much enjoyed our pizza’s, wine and friendly atmosphere :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sin3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

I thank you for your visit and kind words expressed restaurant on my 0039 ... thank you and hope to see you soon chef Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Great fresh pasta specials. The wine of the month was outstanding. The waiter failed to bring our salami plate antipasto but brought it after we had our pasta. Also in translating one of the fresh pastas of the day, the waiter said it was with Italian prunes, as heard by all three diners. When the dish was served it was jumbo prawns with heads. A bit of a shock and not something that would have been ordered.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmd49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your visit at 0039 ..... I am sorry for the inconvenience of my waiter did not explain very well the suggestion ... I'm really mortified .... I'm glad that you have spent a great evening, however, is now hope in the future to be able to see you at dinner in my restaurant ... salutone a chef Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful Italian restaurant that offers a rich variety of dishes. Walking is just a few minutes from the Republic Square. The wait staff provides fast service with a welcoming :), in addition
The food was very tasty, fresh and seasoned properly. The price is reasonable but not very cheap.

Strongly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Afik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

thanks you very much .....lo chef Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

4 nights in Paris. 3 good meals and one amazing. Ristorante Italiano -39. Caught the metro to L'Est and took short walk to the restaurant. Everything was perfect. Pichet of delicious Sicilian wine, pizza to die for, veal so tender you could cut it with a spoon! Desserts to die for ( creme brûlée ameretti and tiramisu duo. What can I say...I wish we'd visited this place on our first night. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

thanks you ...lo chef Fortezza Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 0039 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing