We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just excellent!”

0039 Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
0039 Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #760 of 16,854 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

As it was our last night in Paris, and we were looking on Tripadvisor to find somewhere nice near to our hotel. Based on the reviews and our close proximity we decided to try this one. We both had pizzas which were delicious and we managed to squeeze in a dessert too, I recommend the iceberg sundae! The service was exceptional and so was the food. We would definitely eat here again if we come back to Paris!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your visit to the restaurant 0039, I was pleased to make you spend an excellent culinary moment, I hope to see you soon greetings ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    157
    42
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service Excellent Food We Would Come Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We selected this restaurant on the basis of its high Tripadvisor rating and its proximity to walk from our hotel. It is in an unprepossessing location and is pretty but modest from the outside, but don't be fooled, this is a wonderful restaurant. Our server treated us like family (and we are not Italian), she was very helpful in helping us understand the menu options, and the food was excellent.

We sat inside to enjoy our meal, then, as it was a lovely evening, we moved outside for our dessert and coffee. The chef owner came out to say hello and we could see how passionate he was about his food and his restaurant and obviously wanted to be sure we had enjoyed our visit. We would go out of our way to visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Google Translation
Thanks you ... vi ringrazio della vostra visita...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Denis, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had dinner last night here with my friend and I can say that in 4 years(2 of non-stop living here) of my Paris experience I have never been so happy to eat out...great food, great drinks, great service..and.. the staff very friendly (I guess this was not only because my friend is Italian) and Paolo really really good host :) And I liked the name too.."0039" - Génial :) And, yes, have to say this too..never, ever seen a toilet as clean and nice in a resto in Paris so far.....So ..if you are getting in Paris thru Gare de l'est...please try italian food at 0039..you will not be deceived :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Google Translation
thank you very very much !!!!! Vi ringrazio della vostra visita e mi a fatto piacere farvi passare una ottima serata.....lo chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best pizza I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wow. We were going to walk past here....what a mistake that would have been. Amazing staff who were so friendly and helpful easy to understand. Great selection on the menu and the quality was second to none. Really was best pizza I have ever had. Thank you for an amazing experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Google Translation
Vi ringrazio per le belle parole spese ..e spero di rivedervi presto.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely food at good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I ate in this restaurant with my two friends recently and it was brilliant. We were greeted and seated by a friendly waitress who showed us the specials board which was very varied. The food we ordered was prepared quickly and was of a very high standard. The chef was friendly with all the customers, which made the restaurant feel even more welcoming. Would recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loui95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Google Translation
thanks you ...grazie per la vostra visita spero di avervi fatto passare un buon momento...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 0039 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
 

Been to 0039 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing