We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tastes nice but far too crowded and loud” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob's Kitchen

Bob's Kitchen
Ranked #62 of 329 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tastes nice but far too crowded and loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Yes, the food is good, the green cocktail a delight, the vegan muffin a (very tiny) marvel. But your neighbours will be practically sat on top of view and yelling in your ear. You will leave having not heard a word your lunch companion said, and with a pulsing headache. Best to stay how and buy the recipe book.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelleZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    62
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stumbled into Bob's for a well needed bite before exploring Paris. I had a great vegetarian stew and he had a pesto bagel sandwhich and smoothie. A warm cozy atmosphere with plentiful options. A great dose of vegetables that are often hard to find in a meat heavy city!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure - in more ways than one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you didn't know it was there, a), you'd ignore the somewhat dingy, narrow street and b) there is no sign, just a plain white facade (work in progress or desired anonymity?).

Anyway, forget all that and make the effort to find Bob - your tastebuds and your stomach will thank you.
It get's crowded, so be patient and be ready to share a table and maybe meet new friends - with the simple but tasty cuisine, washed down with a creative cocktail or smoothie you'll be ready for anything - or seconds!

Vegan food at it's best

Long live Bob (does he exist?)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Almost missed it but glad we didn't!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was so busy looking for "Bob's Kitchen" from the addresses given for vegan/vegetarians restaurants in Paris that we almost walked straight past it because it doesn't have a sign outside. Luckily we wondered why people were eating in this space and realised we'd arrived. Ordered the futon-maki, brown rice, seaweed wrap, fresh veggies - it was wonderful - there are lots of sauces on the tables so you help yourself. There is also fresh water, bread and a warm herb infusion that you can help yourself to as well, the infusion was great. Other half chose the green smoothy, loved it, and we finished with vegan cookies and coffee. The place is a little small so if you can't get a seat at the communal tables walk around for a few minutes then come back, it's worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hils r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A welcome change in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Expat that I am, I miss the heck out of Whole Foods with the smoothie bars and all the other vegetarian/Vegan possibilities for healthy eating. So I was really pleased to finally make it to Bob's kitchen and enjoy a delicious veggie-fruit juice and tasty vegan sandwich. The place is crowded and tiny and really basic and very expensive (a small juice is 4€50!!), but it's service with a smile American style and the products are irreproachably fresh and tasty. Credit cards only accepted for 20€ and over, so bring cash if you're dining alone.

Now I need to get back there when it's a little less crowded so I can figure out how to work the menu - not sure whether I can order a "custom" smoothie, and I heard the "k" word (kale) being thrown about concerning this place, but didn't see any evidence of it... The kale craze has yet to hit France...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Kitchen also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bob's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing