We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, nice staff, good location”
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #75 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night and for business purpose. The welcome in the hotel was very nice, very helpful and friendly staff. The room was small, but sufficient and average size in Paris terms. More important, the room was very clean and I had everything I needed there. Next time in Paris I will for sure book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our services were to your entire satisfaction.

It is always a wonderful source of motivation for all of us to see that our efforts pleased our guests.
Thank you very much for recommending the Grey Hôtel! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 451 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I are a bit quirky in that we also like to visit other hotels on our trips. On this trip we either stayed or visited numerous other hotels in Paris and without reservation this hotel rocks ... from the hotel location to the hotel aesthetics to the hotel's superb attention to client requests and followup customer care; the Le Grey hotel is a gem on the Right Bank. Our only wish is that they open a similar hotel on the Left side.
Kudos to Vanessa and her great team.


D, Toronto,Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us in Paris.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and o its location. Thank you as well for your remarks on the staff, we have of course shared them with the entire team.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have lived in Paris so know it well and I have stayed in multiple hotels and have rented apartments in Paris. All of the hotels i have stayed in previously have been tiny box rooms. This time, I was going with my husband and 5 month old baby so we really needed some space. There is always a risk that baby will go crazy and you will be in your room from 7pm so it needs to be big enough. And we wanted somewhere nice, so we began our search...

I quickly realised that a nice expensive chain hotel that i could depend on would not be affordable in paris :( so we finally decide on the grey as we thought it looked nice. We got a deluxe room which was more expensive but we needed it for a cot.

It was a nice hotel - very clean and modern and good standard as Paris hotels go. Room was a good size and exactly as we wanted. Staff were very nice and i emailed them prior to the stay to confirm cot, etc and they were very helpful.

There was a nice bar / restaurant across the road where we had a lovely salad for lunch. And an amazing breakfast place out the door, turn left, turn right and on the left on the corner - yum yum!

Its near place Clichy which is great for bus routes and metros.

So all good.... but for us, location would put us off staying there again, we like walking and it was just a little far to walk places, esp with a baby. If location suits though, really recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank NikiDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Grey Hotel and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

The hotel is indeed well situated near Galeries Lafayette, but I understand that with a baby, it is difficult for you to take public transport to visit Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Maybe when the baby will grow

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recently had the occasion to stay at Le Grey during the chaotic period of Paris Fashion Week. From the moment I booked the room until checking out I found the service to be excellent. My room was lovely - far bigger than the other boutique hotels I've stayed in during prior trips to Paris. Gorgeous large tub and nice amenities. Breakfast was fresh and delicious and offered a wide selection of choices.

The one area of improvement I see if evening room service. It took 90 minutes to get a plate of cold ham and a diet coke. Another night I waited 45 minutes something equally simple. I understand that the hotel uses an off-site catered but I would encourage them to explore other options as the poor service detracted from what would otherwise have been a flawless review.

I look forward to a return visit to Le Grey in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the room category about the standard. Worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read you feed-back on your stay ! Thank you for your truly wonderful comments

We are thrilled that our staff, give you the service you quite naturally expect from a hotel like ours

Thank you as well for your constructive remarks about the exterior restoration. We apologize if this service was not able to satisfy you

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice rooms and the design are stunning. Good breakfast and fantastic staff. We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we will for sure do it again. The Hotel is perfectly located near the Metro and busses. If you prefer to walk you reach several shopping areas and attractions just 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. We loved our stay at The Grey Hotel!
/Helena

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Grey hotel
How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Le Grey Hotel in September as part of a pleasure trip through Europe.

We found the location to be great as it was just outside of the tourist area, close enough if you wanted to be there, and very close to Saint Lazare station. There are many cafes, restaurants and bars nearby.

We were immediately impressed by the entrance, lobby, and public spaces. Everything was clean, neat, and tidy. The hotel also had a lovely fragrance throughout.

While the room itself is considered small by North American standards, it was very well appointed and extremely functional; we tucked our luggage into the wardrobes to make more space for us to move around. The beds were very comfortable, the washroom had a beautiful tub and shower combo with rain shower.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and attended to our every need throughout our stay there.

We will stay at Le Grey on our next visit to Paris and recommend it to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion about theGrey hotel.
Besides, thank you so much for this fantastic review!!
All the Grey's team were very glad to read your comment.

We were pleased to welcome you at theGrey hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The rooms are really nice and clean.
Brekfast is good and the quantity more than enought.
the area is quite but central with Metro far few minutes only.
the staff is incredible and a special thanks to Miss Delphine for support.
i subjest this hotel to everybody

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank min0ska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you comment. We really appreciate that! The whole Grey's hotel team is glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel R de Paris
#48 of 1,803 in Paris
644 reviews
B Montmartre Hotel
#69 of 1,803 in Paris
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#55 of 1,803 in Paris
414 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,803 in Paris
1,060 reviews
Maison Nabis by HappyCulture
#300 of 1,803 in Paris
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $172 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing