We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location / comfortable/ great Parisian experience”
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just spend two nights in the grey hotel. I was travelling solo for work and was delighted with the comforts of the Grey hotel. I would definitely return. Great location, nice street, very comfortable room rooms( I was in room 15)' pleasant friendly staff. I was happy not to be staying in a chain or in hotel like place, ths feels more like staying in a managed residence..stylish not corporate.
While in Paris, there was heavy snow... So I was happy to be staying so close to great metro network and the direct bus to CDG airport from Opera(10 min walk)
Close to nice breakfast places and good shopping. Perfect really.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for room 16... I was in room 15 and you do hear traffic from rue Amsterdam...not very loud...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are very attentive to the comfort of our guests and do our utmost to satisfy you. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Le Grey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 444 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

I spent a long time searching tripadvisor and the internet for the 'perfect' hotel that would suit our requirements in Paris but the effort was worth it. This hotel is a real gem. It previously went by a different name (some google map searches stil bring up the old name for the address) but has been completely renovated and refurbished by a clearly very talented design team. Le Grey it is called - and it certainly is, with many shades and tasteful use of other colours. Its a small 'boutique' hotel, and very conveniently situated just a few minutes walk from Montmarte in one direction and Terminus St Lazare in the other. It's in a small side street, so quiet. There's a delightful small, comfy lounge and bar, that leads to the breakfast room. We had a deluxe room which was excellent in every way. Glass double doors opened on to a small balcony, the room was very light, quality furnishings, very comfy beds and a fabulous bathroom - far better than you normally would get in Paris. To cap it all the staff were the friendliest and most helpful that I have experienced for a long time. They really couldn't do enough for us. In particular Nadia - who made my original reservation and was on the front desk most of the time we were there - but equally the guys in the evening/night were also brilliant. We had drinks in the bar before we went out each evening and the house wines were excellent too! We took breakfast there each day and although quite pricey it was good - bacon/sausage/eggs etc besides the more traditional european continental breakfast menu.

Room Tip: Only saw the deluxe room that we stayed in so can't advise on others - it was on the front of th...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186220Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear customer.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. This is very important to us.
We' re glad that you had a wonderful stay in our company and a big thank you from all the staff for your kindness.
We hope very sincerely welcome you again at the Grey Hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I (68 and 58 years young) spent 5 nights, a secound honeymoon) in this elegant little Hotel situated quite near the Place Clichy. The room was very nice, clean and rather quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was a decent bar and the breakfest was good. We really loved this little Hotel and can absolutely recommend it. We are used to a rather high standard and this hotel certainly didn't let us down. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment on Tripadvisor and for staying with us on such a special occasion as a romantic stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were on a romantic long weekend in hotel le grey. I totally suggest this to hotel to all couples willing to spend a romantig time. The location is perfect, just next door to the metro station and middle of nice restaurants. We are definately going to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noname659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Grey Hôtel and for leaving comments on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and we trully hope to see you back in a not to distant future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've stayed in Le Grey Hotel in December of 2012. I really loved this hotel. The rooms and the hotel in general is very well decorated and very comfortable. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. The locations is wonderful, close to nice restaurants and the metro station of Liege.

I did not had the breakfast in the hotel because there are very nice bakeries nearby, where you can have a decent breakfast under 10€ (the price in the hotel - 14€ for breakfast buffet).

Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaMargaridaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Grey Hôtel.

We are pleased to know that the Grey Hôtel has meet you expectations and we truly hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back soon and to be able to show you our buffet breakfast .

Very sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Amongst some rather dodgy 4-star rated hotels in the same area this one stands out. The hotel is new, staff speak excellent English and are very friendly, the rooms have decent size, deco is tasty, mattress comfortable, and the bathroom is new and spotless. Prices in Paris are all high compared to most European capitals but for Paris this one is pretty good value for money. Cannot really report anything negative at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loeneberga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,
I would like to thank you for your kind comment. It was also a pleasure for us to welcome you and hope to see you soon at the Grey Hôtel.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I travel a lot and this is the first time I've ever been enthusiastic enough to write a review, positive or negative.

Got the Superior Double for 2 people - weekend stay - Small room as is typical in Paris.
Photos on website are true to form.

Pros:
- Brand new hotel so very clean and modern
- Excellent location - lots of fast food for late night snacks, lively, 3 min walk to Metro
- Free wifi and printing was much appreciated

Cons:
- Washroom doesn't have fan so shower steam hangs around.. can see this creating a mouldy situation in a few years time
- Phone wasn't clearly labelled so calling down to reception took some guess work
- Room can be somewhat dim - usual for small European boutique-type hotels

Did not use any other parts of the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest
It is always such a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay at the Grey Hôtel and I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feed back.

I have taken your comments very seriously and i will try to improve them.

Looking foward to your future visit

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel R de Paris
#48 of 1,804 in Paris
625 reviews
B Montmartre Hotel
#66 of 1,804 in Paris
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
408 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#44 of 1,804 in Paris
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $180 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing