We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petit rooms but Big on service!”
Review of Hotel Boronali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Boronali
Ranked #1,112 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I arrived and was greeted by a young man at reception with enthusiasm, professionalism and a big smile...i instantly felt welcomed! My room was on the 3rd floor. The lift seems made to measure for one + 1 suitcase :) The room was just as 'cosy' but the cleanliness and comfort was noticable! The bed is a single and a half size which took up most of the room!
Bathroom was tight but functional and super clean! The breakfast is an extra cost of 10euro consisting of baguette, cheeses, jams, yogurt, croissants, etc. A typical continental Breakfast.
The location is great for those wanting to get a true feel of the Parisien lifestyle. It is 2 blocks away from Le Sacre' Coeur! The neighbourhood is frequented by a variety of nationalities and i always felt safe getting around on my own. The Metropolitan is simple and the easiet way to move around Paris. The nearest staion is only a few minutes walk. Montmarte itself is a beautiful, very 'chic' city to explore and very easy to fall in love with! Fantastique :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Lift for one person - no baggage; not enough light in the room to see; hot fridge; no power in bathroom (these last two were explained as "normal" for hotels in Paris - yeah right!); not enough tea, sugar for two; stained towel; tiny room; useless, small European pillows. We were dudded with the lovely picture of probably the best room in the hotel on the booking.com website. Value for money? Rather spend a bit more. Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Perhaps ring and ask to see a photo of what you will be getting, but that probably won't help mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good hotel for short Paris trip. Location is somewhat out of the city center, but that's why the room prices are reasonable! And you have easy excess to every touristic "must see", using the metro. Rooms are good, maybe a little small depending on the number of people. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jvduren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed on the 4th floor in a room facing the back of the hotel, hence there were no views to speak about. However the rooms (and the hotel) are recently fully renovated and quite stylish too, and being in Paris we booked the room in order to have a place to sleep -not to spend an overly amount of time in the hotel room. The room was indeed quite small (not much space outside the bed) but very nice and clean. It was quite warm though and the room lacked air condition.
The elevator in the hotel must be the smallest in the world and not for a person suffering claustrophobia...
Very friendly and serviceminded staff at the front desk/breakfast room. Please note that parking in the area can be a hassle, and if you use the nearby parking garage you should expect to pay a whopping € 35 per 24h.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ullert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at the Boronali early July 2013 for 3 nights. I can't fault the friendliness of the staff, they were excellent. The room, although small, was very well furnished with high class bedding etc. But I think that's where the price has gone - because at about 150 Euros per night I think I could have found better in terms of location, price and size. Ok, five minutes walk from the Sacré Coeur but slightly too close to Barbés and the noise and general "bazaar"'. I would stay again, but I think they need to equate the price to the overall offer, meaning location and facilties. But best of luck to them anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelmanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This boutique hotel has a delightful character that is lacking in chain hotels. The little elevator was a hoot. Two Metro stops are very close, making travel and sightseeing a breeze. And the room was reasonably quiet (it is in the city after all) and clean, with very comfortable beds and nice, plump pillows.

Baya, the front desk person, was fabulous! Her English was excellent, yet she was gracious about our attempts at French. She recommended two wonderful, local restaurants, and steered us in the right direction for avoiding the area around Chateau Rouge Metro at night. If we needed any other suggestions, we would trust her advice.

If you are arriving during the day, Chateau Rouge is a close Metro stop. Some locals will be panhandling, which is quite annoying. We didn't feel uncomfortable during the day, but avoid it at night. The other Metro stop, Marcadet - Poissonniers, is also convenient, but if you have a lot of luggage, all the stairs are a killer.

Sacre Coeur is very close, and it is fairly easy to avoid all the tchotche sellers by taking side streets and stairs to the Basilica. Montremart is busy and fun, although we didn't care to pay the dinner prices at many of the restaurants. If you take Baya up on her dinner suggestions, you're likely to be very pleased.

We did not do the hotel breakfast. There are little shops on every block for fresh fruit and yogurt, and we kept them in our room refrigerator. We also got baguettes, quiche, or croissants at one of the many local boulangerie/pâtisseries and had coffee when we got where we were going each morning. If we stayed here again, I think we'd check out the breakfast, as the price was reasonable compared to buying everything piecemeal.

This hotel and Montremart have character and a flavor that left us saying, "yes we feel like we've had a taste of the real Paris". It worked very well for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Momrat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Eden Hotel Montmartre
Eden Hotel Montmartre
#960 of 1,805 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#485 of 1,805 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#308 of 1,805 in Paris
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boronali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boronali

Address: 65 rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,112 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $81 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boronali 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Boronali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing