We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for your money!”
Review of Hotel Oscar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oscar
Ranked #1,171 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had an amazing week in Paris with my lovely wife and Children. It was our first family trip to Paris and was very much excited .

This hotel was recommended by one of my best friends. We really enjoyed staying at this place. All the rooms are modern and equipped with WiFi connection and all other modern facilities otherwise it would have been a nightmare for my kids. It gave us full value for our money.

They have a lot of cafe and restaurants in front of the hotel to chose from. Though the kitchen is Small but yet they have coffee grinder.

All in all great value for your money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oscar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Oscar the night of the 22nd of July and everything about our stay, from start to finish, was perfect. The service was perfect and the person who dealt with us couldn't have been more helpful, the room was spotlessly clean with everything we needed and more for our 1 night stay, the hotel location was idyllic for us as we had travelled to Paris to watch the final stage of the Tour de France on the Champs Elysee.

Overall we couldn't have been happier with our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel Oscar, a very cool and quirky establishment located just off the Champs Élysées (250m) is clean hotel/apartment. After traveling with my wife to 4 hotels and our last accommodation being Hotel Oscar we were delighted by the make up of our room.

A very comfortable bed with comfy linen (my best sleep in Europe), featuring mod cons like an iPad mini, Smart TV, IPod docking station, telephone that you can call anywhere in the world for free, complimentary mini bar items,Wifi, Nesspresso Coffee machine and pods

Friendly staff happy to assist us with all our requirements we will definitely staff here again.

The only negative, the room we had was slighly small but hey you're in Europe and that's the norm. I only put this in as I believe every review requires some negative.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvintravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed for several days in June in two different rooms. The Oscar is different from other hotels in the 8th Arrondisement. Although the Oscar is located just a block or two from pretentious palaces like the Four Seasons and the Plaza Athenee, this place is utterly different. No lobby, no staff, no service.

What you get is an individual apartment located in arguably the best neighborhood in Paris. Some of the rooms, like Verlaine, are fantastic modern apartments. Others, like Oscar Wilde, are situated in a different building at the back of the courtyard. These are smaller, darker and utterly isolated from the main hotel. That's fine if you are independent, but if you need a lot of service you will prefer to be in the main building in front.

Without a doubt, this is the best value in the Golden Triangle of Paris. If you need plenty of room, or if you are staying in Paris for an extended time, you will like the large apartment rooms complete with a small kitchen (no stove) and big bathroom.

The good: sleek modern design, generous sized rooms, lots of extra space. Nespresso coffee maker in every room. Mini bar comes with a couple of bottles of water and soda, and you can fill it with the groceries that you buy in the small convenience store located immediately next door on the Rue Marbeuf.

The bad: no service, no hotel amenities, no gym, no restaurant. Cheap scratchy linens,pillows made of woven nylon instead of feathers, not enough toilet tissue, noise issues. The walls are paper thin, so you will hear everything your neighbors say or do.

I can't write about the ruckus caused by other guests during my stay, because TripAdvisor will censor comments about other travelers, but I can say that the hotel apologized profusely afterwards and gave me a gift of chocolate at the end of my visit to apologize for the inexplicable behavior of the other guests.

Room Tip: Skip the rooms in the back annex, such as Oscar Wilde. Instead, opt for the rooms in the front of t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Superplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Oscar hotel is a great reason to fall in love with Paris beside the natural beauties. Our family visited Paris at the end of the last year to celebrate our 25th anniversary. One of our family friends helped us to choose this place. I was really happy to get time and opportunity to visit Paris.

That memorable day came and we landed in Paris and took a taxi for Oscar. The front view of the hotel was exceptional. It is in the great location of central Paris. I was worried about the price issue but they are very reasonable comparing other places in Paris. We booked one room in the second floor. We were welcomed with fresh juice which was pleasing

The room was specious and the decoration was lovely. The furniture are well furnished may be because the place is just been for 1-2 months. The staffs are friendly and most importantly the service is fast. All the modern facilities are available in the room and most amazingly they have free internet in every room. They provide some free staffs like- different kind of toiletries and tea, coffee etc.

I loved the environment and I will give a try if I come to Paris again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you search a good price for money at less that 100m from Champs Elysée. This is the place. Do not expect a 5 star hotel full of useless service. Here you have a good room (big in Paris standard), at a decent price, with a breakfast delivered in your room (because there is no restaurant in the hotel). The room is equipped with a small kitchen with coffee and tea machine. Not these low cost machine but a Nespresso machine with various choice of coffee and a good instant teal machine.

Next door you have a 24h open shop (good deal to fill up your fridge with a good bottle of wine and some charcuterie )

Call the hotel before arriving because otherwise you will not find it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frédéric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A wonderful hotel.The room was clean well modern equipments . The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.The location is outstanding - right next to Champ Elysees,fast WiFi and even an iPad mini. There are plenty of cafes and restuarants to chose from nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#638 of 1,803 in Paris
282 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Pershing Hall
Hotel Pershing Hall
#1,166 of 1,803 in Paris
209 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#585 of 1,803 in Paris
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#176 of 1,803 in Paris
697 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#935 of 1,803 in Paris
213 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#398 of 1,803 in Paris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oscar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oscar

Address: 33 Rue Marbeuf, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,171 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $253 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oscar 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed within a Haussmann-style building in the exclusive Golden Triangle area of Paris, Hotel Oscar offers upscale accommodations two minutes from the Champs-Élysées. Each designer guestroom and suite features a small kitchen with oven, refrigerator and premium coffeemaker. Living spaces are equipped with iPad, iPhone docking station, security safe, and a TV and Blu-Ray player. En-suite bathrooms include Italian-style shower and luxury toiletries. Free Wi-Fi is available at the hotel, while tourist information is available from the on-site hotel manager. Guests can arrange to have breakfast delivered to their room. The hotel is located above a convenience store, while the local neighbourhood is home to a seemingly never ending supply of restaurants and eateries. Hotel Oscar is 650 metres from the Grand Palais and a ten-minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. Meanwhile, the Place de la Concorde and the Eiffel Tower are within a mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Oscar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing