We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop”

Pub Kleber Bar Brasserie
Ranked #9,962 of 17,161 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trocadero
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As we were staying at the Baltimore hotel , this brasserie was very conveniently situated . We enjoyed a great bottle of wine here together with some profiteroles.. it was excellent !
And great service too !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolcevita_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    43
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wouldn't rush back”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Our starters were very nice. I had 'crispy goats cheese' - the crispy bit was deep fried filo pastry wrapped the cheese, and it was served on a salad of lettuce, artichokes and sun blushed tomatoes, while my husband had a prawn cocktail. The main courses were disapponting. My husband then ordered steak, and asked for it to be well done but it turned up more like rare to medium (it was oozing blood slightly which is one thing that he doesn't like) - the waiter asked how he wanted it cooked twice so I can only assume he asked for medium. I ordered tagliatelle with salmon which was very salty and rather disappointing. The food was reasonably priced however the drinks were a rip off - €13 for a glass of wine is ridiculous. They also put 1 large, 1 medium and 1 small beer on the bill but my husband only had a large and a medium. So 2 medium glasses of wine, a large beer and a medium beer came to almost €50 so we won't be going back. Also the service wasn't fantastic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable cost”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Food was good with good selection on 'Plats du Jour'. reasonable cost considering location. Good cheap breakfast. Good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we also ate a few times at this restaurant..1 waiter in particular would bend over backwards to please us..even ran up the street to the bakery because they had run out of croissants.
would recommend this restaurant highly!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
361 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Decent choice between attractions”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Asked a police officer for a recommendation as we were walking from the Eiffel Tower to the Arc de Triomphe. He pointed us to Pub Kleber.

I had a large seafood salad. The quality was good. I think it was about 13 euros or so. Others in our party of four enjoyed the soup of the day. The overall impression is that it was nothing special but met our needs. Service was decent, typical of most places in Paris.

I wouldn't pick this as a destination restaurant but there was nothing wrong with it either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRealAwaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Kleber Bar Brasserie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pub Kleber Bar Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing