We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but felt ripped off”

Pub Kleber Bar Brasserie
Ranked #9,876 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Bar, European, French, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Trocadero
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice but felt ripped off”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stopped here for dinner on Christmas eve. Waiter was welcoming and friendly and very insistant that my companion have a glass of champagne. Meals were ordered and delivered quickly and tasted fine. Nothing special, a steak with chips/salad and chicken with tagliatelle. The kicker came when we got the account. Meals €18 and €19, 1 litre of beer €17, small glass of champage €21. Maybe that was the waiter's Christmas present to himself.Took the gloss off a nice experience for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    41
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlemere
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK, but quite expensive for what it offers”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After a long day on a course in Paris I was by myself and decided to eat here. The service is very good, the food arrived quickly, nothing to fault. Only the price - for a small starter, steak and chips and a diet coke it was almost Euro50 which is steep for a brasserie even in Paris.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank relax_calvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had a lovely evening meal here in October 2012. The food was delicious (had 2 courses - main and dessert) and not too expensive. The waiters were very friendly and polite and we would not hesitate to eat here again if we ever visit Paris again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EzzyStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“def try this restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This restaurant was so good we went three times - twice for lunch and once for dinner. Good price too by paris standards. Try the steak , rissotto and the prawn indian style special. Service was friendly. A bill for three around 80 euros

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank myring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Table for one”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After a long work day needed a quick feed in a comfortable seat and not feel I was taking up space being a singleton. Waiter was welcoming, quick to get me a drink. Recommended the special - delicious. Had a second drink, tempted by dessert - out in 45 min. perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Kleber Bar Brasserie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pub Kleber Bar Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing