We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger I had in Paris!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mal Barre

Le Mal Barre
Ranked #554 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger I had in Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I found this fantastic little place on our last day in Paris. The menu cover says burgers, cupcakes and cheesecake and if that's what you're looking for in Paris then this is where to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    66
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers and Sandwiches in Canal St-Martin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This restaurant was directly across the street from the hotel where I was staying in Paris. I had a chicken sandwich that had goat cheese, honey, walnuts, and other stuff on it ... sounds a little weird but it was delicious! My boyfriend got a burger but thought it was one of the best he's had (and we're from the D.C. area with a lot of great burger joints around here). Pretty decent prices by Paris standards as well and great location that is steps from the canal and close to Gare de L'Est. Highly recommend making the trip there even if you aren't staying in the neighborhood!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hamburgers. The price is not so small, but it's worth it! And the atmosphere is urban and the staff is very kind!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Awesome small chilled out place! My partner and i both had the le bleu burgers! They were probably the best burgers we have ever had! The raspberry cheesecake and cupcakes were tasty and fresh! Would definately go again when we are back in paris! They have a deal 15 euros for a burger which includes chip and salad and cheesecake or two cupcakes!

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Burger Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely Burger, which tasted wonderful with melted cheese, and a nice garnish on the side with Balsamic Vinegar
Lemon Meringue Pie was delightful

Helpful?
Thank Hammers1895
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Le Mal Barre also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Mal Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing