We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas ! Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
152 reviews
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas !
Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Super king size or twin beds
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Bedroom with ensuite. Private WC separate.
Balcony view in October
Your dining / living space
Be styled in Paris, I'm an award-winning image consultant
Walk towards the gardens & take elevator to your home
Frommers Easy Guide to Paris 2016 - only B&B in the book
Breakfast breads and pastries, 5 different choices every day
I've created a fun Guide to Paris, ask me for it even if you don't stay with me
First course for breakfast, then home made yogurts, fresh breads and pastries...
October sky
View of rooftops
Sunday Times Magazine. Where to stay in Paris. On same page as Alaza Athenée!
Rooftops and the ladder to nowhere on the back wall!
You can have twin beds in the bedroom if you prefer
Breakfast on mornings that we can't go onto the balcony
Entrance from rue de Clichy into the courtyard
Large modern elevator to the 5th floor. No stairs.
Before shopping, find your perfect colours! I'm an Image consultant
Summer sky from the balcony
Ensuite bathroom with separate private toilet opposite
Breakfast for 4 (normally 3 but guests invited a friend!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 152 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Thai first
Any
English first
Jakibo200...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Rosemary's apartment is beautiful, we had a marvellous stay, and sitting having breakfast on the balcony was to die for.

Four days in Paris seeing all the sights, Stopping to enjoy the magnificent views and having picnics in the parks a highlight. The Eiffel Tower at night was amazing and so romantic.

Rosemary's apartment is the ideal base for a trip to Paris, beautiful and peaceful after a long day walking. Would definitely recommend it and have already done so to many friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Paris”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were only able to stay two nights, but what a great time it was to have personal and friendly accommodations. Breakfast was more than a mere eat-and-go, but an experience of personal service from the hostess. While sitting on the private balcony overlooking the greenery below, we were joined from the owner for a friendly and attentive time. The attention to detail, not only in food and service, but to information for our touring was very helpful and greatly needed, especially since English was the native tongue. We learned a lot about culture and suggestions were quite appropriate.

The apartment was roomy, relaxing, and quite quiet and peaceful, as was the bedroom. Sleeping was delightful and we left refreshed. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfasts were hearty and DELICIOUS!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolleen20...
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable, cozy, friendly and great breakfast.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Rosemary was friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and quiet. Location is an easy walk to Montmarte, close walk to Metro station. Remember to ask Rosemary for restaurant recommendations, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather A
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything French elegant clean with a wonderful english speaking host”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Rosemary was the perfect host who made our trip to Paris so friendly and memorable, it was like staying with a friend. Not only did she provide a clean comfortable B&B, she provided breakfasts for our particular food allergies and was a great conversationalist filling us in on everything french history politics and helped us plot our sightseeing each day with helpful tips and must see. In the afternoons and evenings we often had the B&B to ourselves to relax and enjoy the quiet peaceful surroundings which is amazing as it is so close to transport and shops especially department stores which was a must for me. Rosemary went out of her way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience Rosemary provided
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen O
1 review
“Amazing location and fantastic host!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The short stay in Paris was amazing and most of the reason it went so smoothly was where we stayed! We loved the place and the location was AMAZING! Be ready to practice your french in this neighborhood because you are out the of tourist areas, which is so cute and quiet! Enjoy yourself and the host when you book this room!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding was so comfortable and the rest of the apartment is beautiful!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonypa908
Bologna, Italy
1 review
“Cosy Paris”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Rosemary's apartment is really pretty and well cared for. The day starts with fresh air or gentle sun in her balcony, with a breakfast rich in fruits, jams, yogurt and "boulangerie" products and more.
The area is near to a lot of metro connections, but if you like to see more, the main interesting points are accessible even by walking...
Rosemary is a pleasant host, and it was very nice to talk with her after a day spent outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedroom
Liked least: everything was good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denverfoo...
Denver Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect combination of location, comfort, safety, and quiet elegance.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My adult daughter and I stayed for just two nights in Rosemary's lovely B&B, but that was certainly long enough to know that we will stay again when we return to Paris. We have been to Paris 5 times, and began with hotels and then to apartments, always with other family members. This time, with just the two of us, we were looking for someplace away from the tourist crush and yet within easy walking distance to sites or metro stops. It's an easy walk to the wonderful Galeries LaFayette! This B&B is in a quiet location in an extremely safe neighborhood and building (several codes required to eventually gain access to the B&B itself.)
Do believe the photos of the lovely rooms. Warm and comfortably decorated. And I had no idea that anyplace in Paris had such a lovely terrace.
The bedroom was large enough to for easy movement, the bed was gloriously comfortable, and there is a large, modern ensuite tub & shower.
In the morning Rosemary serves lovely fresh fruit, French press coffee, and a perfect variety of the morning's best from her neighborhood boulangerie. Everything is delicious. Do ask for the almond croissant! Oh la la!
We have found our perfect Paris place. We were truly treated like welcome guests in Rosemary's home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely and just as I had hoped it would be.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing