We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very late booking - perfect!”
Review of Hotel Hor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hor
Ranked #178 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very late booking - perfect!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived very late (2am) and was looking for a room for 5-6 hours before catching our train. The young man on reception was pleasant and helpful.
We were very impressed with the room (simple, modern and stylish) and had a good nights rest.
Breakfast was varied and presented very well.
All in all it was a lovely surprise to go to a clean, modern and comfortable hotel so close to the station.
A little pricey but it was worth it..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    196
    37
    5
    1
See reviews for
86
254
52
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose Hotel Hor as we were arriving late in the evening & catching the train from Gare du Nord early the next morning. The hotel is very clean & modern and the beds were comfortable. We were on the 5th floor and did not experience any traffic noise. It is also a very secure building and access to the lifts & rooms can only be gained by guest card. The location is great - we walked to the station in a couple of minutes. Because of our arrival and departure time we only encountered 2 staff, both of whom were extremely helpful & friendly. Minor negative - shower is great but could probably benefit from having a small screen to stop water running on to the floor. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 501 was a good size & very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel situates in a very convenient place near Gare du Nord, which enables you to travel with extreme convenience as this station is a large station with many lines passing through it. The room is clean but a bit small , which could be normal as this is Paris. The sound isolation is fair, heard the siren from ambulance running on street, but still acceptable.

The receptionist is nice and helpful. The stay is enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banana0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

First time in paris great hotel excelent service english speaking staff clean and tidy will defenatly recomend and will go again very nice decorate in lobby and rooms shower are very good ahmed edinburgh uk

Helpful?
Thank Shuja M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was close to the station and five mins from the Stad de France. We stayed in a deluxe room that was situated at the back of the hotel and therefore very quiet - no traffic noise. The room was a good size for Paris, the bathroom was very modern and clean (as was the room) and the bed was very comfortable. However it was the lack of noise from other rooms that really impressed me - so many hotels these days have paper thin walls and the noise is usually awful - but not here - they promised soundproofing in the hotel details and they delivered!
The staff were also very helpful and it was a very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay close to the station in Paris. Also easy walking distance to many sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We missed our connecting train in Paris and found rooms at Hotel Hor at midnight. The receptionist was charming and very helpful; he upgraded our rooms at no extra charge, and made sure breakfast would be ready early so we could catch the first train.

The rooms were luxurious, the bathrooms had monsoon showers and breakfast was a varied buffet. We were sorry we didn't have more time to enjoy it all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel was well located next to gare du nord station, the staff especially Daved and Yan were so kind and helpful, the room was clean, good wifi and AC, rich breakfast, very safe with security system that after 10 pm you need to ring the bell so they will open for you then you need to use your room card to use the elevator, I highly recommend this new hotel for others and especially how needs quick access to airport or early flight or trian appointment.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room not facing the street and higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NNDDHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#243 of 1,801 in Paris
1,189 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#612 of 1,801 in Paris
162 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#420 of 1,801 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,140 of 1,801 in Paris
2,319 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#49 of 1,801 in Paris
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hor

Property: Hotel Hor
Address: 160 Street la Fayette, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hor 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a 24/24, this hotel is 120 meters from the metro station Gare du Nord, which leads directly to the Saint-Michel. It offers free Wi-Fi, a terrace and a small garden. Rooms at the hotel are Hor soundproofed and serviced by a lift. All rooms have modern decor, a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. Some rooms have a private terrace and are suitable for people with reduced mobility. Guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast in the dining room, garden or in the comfort of your room. There are restaurants and cafes within 100 meters of the hotel. You also can park your car in the parking lot of the station and the train station is north for a discount (25% off the list price displayed). The hotel Hor is a 20 minute walk from the Republic Square, 12 minutes walk from the Canal Saint-Martin. The Montmartre district is a 15 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing