We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Marais Hotel with a fantastic restaurant attached”
Review of Auberge Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Flora
Ranked #641 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed in a standard double room on the third floor facing the back road, so it was very quiet.

The newly decorated room was very small and so was the bed, but for us it was fine as we are both not very tall people. We wish we would have had space to store our luggage tho...
HOWEVER: the bed was VERY comfortable, which I find more important than a huge room to dance in..

Our room had a semi open bathroom with a separate toilet. BUT the sliding door of the toilet is not soundproof at all... I think this modern idea of creating open wet rooms generally works better in theory.

We had slight problems with the water pressure in the shower, when flushing the toilet at the same time or water was used in adjacent rooms. One morning we had no hot water at all, and unfortunately the reception was unwilling to look into a solution. For a while the water stopped completely. Apart from this incident the staff was very helpful and friendly.

A MUST is the tapas dinner in the adjacent restaurant. FANTASTIC. The staff only speaks limited English, but gets very creative in compensating for this. I actually think this just ads to the whole experience..

I wish they would provide the organisation of an airport shutlle service with companies such as startshuttle.fr

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jentuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

thank you for your positive revue
we will take notice of your remarks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 310 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our room was small, but clean, modern and decorated nicely and our bed was very comfortable. The hotel has some quirks and a lot of charm, from the old rotary phone in our room to the fuscia halls and les arrosoirs on the staircase. The restaurant was a bit expensive and we preferred to eat out, but we did enjoy a few coffees and a nice pain au chocolat on our last day. The staff was friendly, particularly the bubbly girl who served us on the last day. She was awesome. Overall a great experience we'd definitely have again! Merci Auberge Flora!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tu-Linh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

thank you for your revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We loved staying in this small, stylish hotel on the edge of the Marais, between Bastille and Republique. As is typical of Paris, the rooms are small, but they are warm in winter, immaculately clean and amusingly themed. Prices are high but you get what you pay for (there are good discounts for booking non-returnable prices online). Our bed was ultra-comfy. Staff were very friendly and the tapas & desserts in the restaurant were superb, though not cheap. Express breakfast for 7 euros was adequate. It’s situated close to Richard-Lenoir Metro station (direct line to Gare du Nord). We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenwichjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

thank you for your revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Set a few hundred metres from the Bastille Metro this lovely little hotel has its own restaurant, though a little pricey for food the hotel was small and bijoux. The bedroom had a double bed and small shower room with very little space but it was immaculate with lots of quaint touches. Hairdryer and safe also in the rooms. Warm and comfortable the size was okay for just a few nights. Paris is quite expensive for drinks but the food reasonable in most cafes. This hotel was good value for money in comparison. Location was great and once we mastered the metro we were very happy with the location. It was worth the effort and Paris is every bit a beautiful as I was told. The Parisiennes were not so much rude as very busy and lacked the time to assist. Great location for the Bercy (2 metro stops away) by the way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've spent a lot of time in Paris but haven't found a location that tops this. Super close to Le Marais and the fun bars around Bastille. The rooms were small but beautifully decorated and it was fab to have such a good cafe/restaurant downstairs. Charming service and the place had a lot of style. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Each floor has a different theme. We were on the 3rd floor which was all neutral and calm. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdsey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This was such a disappointment. I used to stay at the old Trois Portes (same location) and was so pleased to see a new owner, complete refit breathe life into the building. It's a good location twixt Bastille and Marais, and I was hoping it would become my regular. It looks good, very boutique, Lacroix pink, orange and black. My room was tiny, but everything fitted and well designed for space but at 139€ too expensive. The restaurant - great idea - is however over-priced, and wrongly pitched. It should look at successful more moderately priced neighbourhood brasseries such as L'Industrie and re-position accordingly. Staff snippy and snooty. Also breakfast way too dear -14€ but pleasant breakfast staff (only example!) - ask for Formule Express which would have been good value at 7€. And now the criticism. The reception staff - all of them - the two older guys and the woman at check-out should not be allowed to do their job. No greeting on arrival, no welcome, no hint of politeness, nothing. I was simply handed my key on giving my name, with the room's location. On checkout I was told I'd booked two nights even though I had the reservation confirmation for one night. Passive aggressive on the receptionists part made a bad situation worse. Finally she admitted it was probably their error (the hotel had a few months earlier charged my card in error) and I paid my 142€ in icy silence, I thanked her and was given no reply, no goodbye. Dreadful, awful - a parody of the worst service. It really is not worth it - avoid. The sad thing is, the hotel could be lovely, but it's overpriced and doesn't deliver.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank vanartus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

i would like to thank you for your revue.
My apologize for the reception's staff unstisfactory behaviour and for their reservation's error.
Raphaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really sweet hotel, the room was small but comfortable. Staff were very friendly, room was spotless. Intriguing vegetable theme- I had fresh tomatoes growing in my window box and was gifted with some squash! Quirky watering cans and gardening themed decoration all round!
Was a nice area to be able to walk around, close to metro and restaurants, which was great as I was travelling alone. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benno111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

thank you for your revue
Raphaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#546 of 1,802 in Paris
594 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#442 of 1,802 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#540 of 1,802 in Paris
626 reviews
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#649 of 1,802 in Paris
630 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#591 of 1,802 in Paris
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Flora

Address: 44 boulevard Richard Lenoir, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #641 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $123 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing