We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
201
76
14
8
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
76
14
8
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenfert rochereau stationapartment hotelliving roomwalking distance to metrofood shopssmall kitchenettecentral parischarles de gaulle airportcoffee makercdg airportlots of restaurantsnice roommontparnasseneighborhoodpatisserie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 320 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Traveled to Paris by train from Germany, with my wife and 3 yr old son. Location was great for us - 15 min walk to the Luxembourg Gardens, tons of cafes and restaurants in the adjacent area. If you want to be in the middle of the touristy areas, than I would consider staying a bit closer to the river, but we really enjoyed being in Montparnasse.

As for the hotel/apartment itself - it was just enough space for us three. It was nice to have a balcony, and also have separate living room and bedroom. Kitchen was well stocked, so we had all the items we needed for a two night stay with a young kid.

Staff was extremely friendly, and really made sure everything was taken care of.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoneshK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Helzear Rive Gauche in Paris.
The rooms are very nice, it was very cosy and it was a very pleasant stay. The people were very friendly and the accomodation was exactly what I expected.
We stayed with our 2 daughters and the area felt very secure.

When we return to Paris. Helzear Rive Gauche is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beukman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Paris. The apartment was clean and close to the metro. At the moment, construction work is going on by the neighbors, and they start at 8 AM.
Short distance to supermarket and bakery.
I do recommend Helzear to anyone who wants to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Location is good. Short distance restaurants, supermarkets... Small kitchen that you can make a breakfast. some of the staff did not speak/ understand English very well, but thats all over the Paris. There is no elevator. I can recommend Helzear people who want something else than hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artuuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The apartments were up to our expectations. They were clean, spacious, the wifi worked as did the television and the air conditioning. There was a minibar and bedding was provided. I would recommend the Helzear appartments to anyone who is considering a stay in Paris, especially with a big group of people. The staff is helpful and speaks various foreign languages.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Directeur général at Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Your feedback is very important for us and we are delighted to know that you were entirely satisfied.
The diversity of our staff allows us to suit your needs and request.
I let you know that our Team will be present at the Champs Elysées for our new residence which will open in September 2013. So we will be happy to welcome you there again.
Sincerely,
Timothée De Courcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews