We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family apartment in central Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Ranked #788 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family apartment in central Paris”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The apartment is perfect if you have a small family and don't want to do the hotel thing. Walking distance from the Seine. Clean well appointed apartment and very comfortable. Typically "cosy" sized Paris apartments but all in all excellent choice and great value. Very helpful staff. Thankyou.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    69
    13
    6
    14
See reviews for
136
50
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Friendly staff , also if u need any things just ask reception and they will serve u directlly , room clean and bath too ... I like it and i hope to set in it again . All services are available if u have family its nice to set there because the iron available kitchen, frizzer, micro-wave.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wqqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice apartment with jacuzzi, sauna and protected outside area in the midle of Paris.
Walking distance to gare montparnasse for tgv trains to South West France. Only minutes from at least 2 metro Stations that can take You shopping in champs elysee or corresponding trains to Disney land Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stianveseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I greatly appreciated the cleanliness of this apartment. Everything (AC, showers, beds, linens, etc.) were clean, new and in excellent condition. The kitchen was stocked with all you'd need to make a basic meal. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was very convenient. Plus, it's on a side street which meant that the area was very quiet at night.

However, the rooms are SMALL. When we folded out the sleeper couch, it touched the wall, making it impossible to walk around. The bed touched the wall on three sides, and the kitchen table was microscopic.

If you can deal with the small space, this is a great value for the left-bank.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, ask for a lower room if you don't want to (or can't) schlep up the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HT3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This review should be either 5-star minus or 4-star plus. I stayed there two nights with my son and his wife. The location can't be beat. This is downtown Paris conveniently located to Metro and close to the Gare Montparnasse. That means you can hop a bus--Les Cars--from Charles de Gaulle airport get off at the Montparnasse train station and walk to your hotel. The staff are super-friendly, the rooms are clean and modern. I have only one minor complaint--the rooms are very small. Opening the daybed in the living room took up most of the floor space and access to the bath was through the bedroom. To be fair, we were putting three people in one suite. For downtown Paris, the cost was far less than I would have expected. Yes. I again would use this hotel if I returned to Paris.

Room Tip: One word of caution: I was not aware of any lift or elevator so that a person in a wheelchair would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

charming residence. the staff was very kind. They really care about the comfort of the guest. I was surprised by their help. So profosional and friendly at the same time. I loved my stay there so yes,i recomend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveBN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was very surprised by the originality. I always stayed in hotel rooms when I travel and this was the first time I experienced the " aparthotel". I have already heard about the expansion and development of luxury apart'hotels and I wanted to taste it.Well, I'm not disappointed. For almost the same price as a hotel room, there is a sort of suite with a kitchenette and sofa bed. Great! so, Yes, I recommend definitely!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tinand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#366 of 1,802 in Paris
781 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#628 of 1,802 in Paris
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#388 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#814 of 1,802 in Paris
276 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#471 of 1,802 in Paris
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche

Property: Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Address: 40 rue Liancourt | Tour Montparnasse, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #788 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter one of our Rive Gauche Montparnasse Helzear hotel-apartments and discover the luxury and privacy of an environment in which you can feel totally at home. Relax and invite your friends in a refined, contemporary setting, while at the same time enjoying the services of a top hotel. There is a wonderfull garden in the earth of the city : prepare a confidential and peacefull stay in Paris downtonwn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing