We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean (although Very Small) Paris Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Ranked #677 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very Clean (although Very Small) Paris Apartment”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I greatly appreciated the cleanliness of this apartment. Everything (AC, showers, beds, linens, etc.) were clean, new and in excellent condition. The kitchen was stocked with all you'd need to make a basic meal. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was very convenient. Plus, it's on a side street which meant that the area was very quiet at night.

However, the rooms are SMALL. When we folded out the sleeper couch, it touched the wall, making it impossible to walk around. The bed touched the wall on three sides, and the kitchen table was microscopic.

If you can deal with the small space, this is a great value for the left-bank.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, ask for a lower room if you don't want to (or can't) schlep up the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HT3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    69
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
136
50
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This review should be either 5-star minus or 4-star plus. I stayed there two nights with my son and his wife. The location can't be beat. This is downtown Paris conveniently located to Metro and close to the Gare Montparnasse. That means you can hop a bus--Les Cars--from Charles de Gaulle airport get off at the Montparnasse train station and walk to your hotel. The staff are super-friendly, the rooms are clean and modern. I have only one minor complaint--the rooms are very small. Opening the daybed in the living room took up most of the floor space and access to the bath was through the bedroom. To be fair, we were putting three people in one suite. For downtown Paris, the cost was far less than I would have expected. Yes. I again would use this hotel if I returned to Paris.

Room Tip: One word of caution: I was not aware of any lift or elevator so that a person in a wheelchair would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

charming residence. the staff was very kind. They really care about the comfort of the guest. I was surprised by their help. So profosional and friendly at the same time. I loved my stay there so yes,i recomend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveBN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was very surprised by the originality. I always stayed in hotel rooms when I travel and this was the first time I experienced the " aparthotel". I have already heard about the expansion and development of luxury apart'hotels and I wanted to taste it.Well, I'm not disappointed. For almost the same price as a hotel room, there is a sort of suite with a kitchenette and sofa bed. Great! so, Yes, I recommend definitely!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tinand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

An excellent place to meet the locals of the district of Montparnesse, local pubs & cafes around the corner were warm and welcoming. Though compact the property was clean & well organized. The courteous staff were helpful and welcoming. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Propriétaire at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and your review about your stay in our residence.
We are pleased to have satisfied you. Your satisfaction and comfort are our main goal.

I am also reassured to see that you had a safe trip back home.

We will be happy to see you again in our other apartment in Paris like at Saint Honoré, Montparnasse and in our new residence at the CHAMPS ELYSÉES (the opening will be in September 2013)

So I hope to see you very soon!

Best regards.

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have to say our stay there was amazing , the staff was great they were very helpful, the location is perfect , in the heart of the city .
The apartment was clean , cosy it had its charms .
We stayed there for 4 nights and I cannot wait to come back next year Paris is such an vibrant city . I will definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Propriétaire at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review about your stay in our residence and thank you for your time.
We are pleased to have satisfied you like you deserve and to know that you enjoyed your visit in Paris.
Your opinion is important for us.

We also hope to see you soon in our other residences, in Saint Honoré, Montorgueil and our new residence at the CHAMPS ELYSÉES.
So don’t hesitate to call our reservation department for your next stay, we will be happy to welcome you again.

I am so grateful to you.

Best regards.
Timothée De Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Helzear Montparnasse is a charming house of apartments. We stayed in an apartment which also accommodated my children in a large sofa bed in the living room. Although the space is limited, this is to be expected in Central Paris, but with its strategic location within moments from the metro station (direct link to CDG airport), it is ideal. The kitchenette and bathroom fittings were new and high end, and the interior was clean. There were two supermarkets round the corner, together with a row of bakeries, delicatessens, fruit & veg stalls and a fishmonger, where we were able to buy fresh produce - ideal for those on a budget. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZuraidaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Propriétaire at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,
Thank you for your recommendation and your review about your stay in our residence.
We are pleased to have offered you a comfort and a pleasant stay.
I will share your review to the entire team who will be proud of that.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our other apartment in Paris like at Saint Honoré, Montorgueil and our new residence at the CHAMPS ELYSÉES (the opening will be in September 2013). So don’t hesitate to call our reservation department for your next stay.

Best regards.

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#373 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#365 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#612 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#778 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche

Property: Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Address: 40 rue Liancourt | Tour Montparnasse, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #677 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter one of our Rive Gauche Montparnasse Helzear hotel-apartments and discover the luxury and privacy of an environment in which you can feel totally at home. Relax and invite your friends in a refined, contemporary setting, while at the same time enjoying the services of a top hotel. There is a wonderfull garden in the earth of the city : prepare a confidential and peacefull stay in Paris downtonwn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing