We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of heaven in central Paris”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
building, your windows the one with the Fresko
view to the Centre Pompidou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne B
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven in central Paris”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment fulfilled all our expectations and is just as delightful as shown in the photos. The central heating worked well, there was constant hot water and the heated towel rail made the bathroom cosy. The double glazing was excellent and there was no noise at all from the pedestrianised street. The France prix supermarket was only a few minutes walk away, likewise the super patisserie Marnay. It was such fun to be temporary Parisians for six days. My friend and I would love to stay at this apartment again and are already thinking of a return visit. The security deposit was repaid very promptly.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha928
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were very pleased with the apartment. It's quite luxurious and the location is excellent.
Everything we needed was close by. It was quiet in the apartment but lively in the neighborhood. Berit was extremely helpful...quite prompt answering any questions we had.
The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. One day when we had walked and walked I soaked in a hot tub and there was plenty of hot water. I would be happy to recommend it to friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
624celest...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic area !!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great unit .. all very easy and well planned ! Berit was there ready and waiting for us. Loved the old jewish area, particularly the food!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: the cold weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wils0nFam
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to stay. Stayed here with two younger children (ages 8 & 2). Handy location surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shops and several supermarkets (metro sized). Easy walk to the Metro. The apartment was clean and spacious with fabulous French feel. Berit was friendly and helpful.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sphayre
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for me (grandmother), my daughter and granddaughter. Beautiful Berit met us upon our arrival. She showed us how to operate everything. She was excellent at communicating and sent travel tips via email for trip planning. Every morning we would find breakfast at the local excellent pastry shop (miss it). We spent our days sightseeing and would exhaustively crash each night in the very comfortable bed. Two bathrooms made it easy for three females to get ready each morning. The Nespresso coffee maker was a great way to start our busy days. The apartment was perfect!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSilers
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very good location if you like being in the center of the action. Lots of eclectic people around, funky shops, cafes and other stores. Walking distance to Notre Dame. Easy access to the metro. Easy access to the airport - 10€ per person. We had breakfast in the flat each day and cooked meals for dinner most nights. Sleeps four. Comfortable King size bed and pull out couch. Our kids, 16 and 20 years old slept on the pullout fine. Reliable WiFi. Overall great place to stay. Make sure to get gelato from Amarino just a 2 minute walk from the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and comfort of the flat
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oles19
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Four of us - two adults and two teenagers - stayed here for five nights. The apartment was just as advertised with all amenities listed. Berit responded promptly to our inquiries and was good to work with. Our flight was a little early and there were no lines at customs or the cab stand. This put us at the apartment prior to when Berit had anticipated and the maid was still there. We were able to leave our luggage and explore the neighborhood until she finished cleaning. Berit came later and gave us a good, thorough explanation of the amenities, the building and the neighborhood.

The location was fabulous! The apartment is on the second floor of a building that faces a pedestrian only area that is filled with everything you want and need - a bakery, supermarket and tons of restaurants, shops and bars. As an FYI - taxis will not be able to drop you off or pick you up right outside of the apartment. You will have to walk a block or so. It is also near major bus and metro lines and is only a couple of blocks from Notre Dame. When you open the front windows there is a significant amount of noise from the lively street scene below, but it is surprisingly quiet when the windows are shut.

It has a full kitchen, including an american coffee maker. There is no air conditioning, but the windows plus an oscillating fan worked well for the one 90 degree day we had. There is one machine that works as both a washer and a dryer. You will need Berit to explain exactly how to use it. It works well on small loads of laundry.

The apartment was spacious. There is one bedroom with a comfortable king sized bed. There is a pull out sofa in the living room. Berit also provided a very suitable inflatable mattress so that our teenagers did not have to share a bed. The bathroom is in the back of the apartment and can only be accessed by walking through the bedroom. The bathroom consisted of two rooms. One had the toilet, a sink and a shower. The other was larger and had a tub/shower and a sink. The toilet would tend to run after flushing and the light switches were a bit difficult to figure out at first, but the water pressure was good.

Some supplies are hit and miss, based upon what the last person left behind. We had coffee filters and laundry detergent, but no paper towels and only one roll of toilet paper. The markets are close, though, and we stocked up on what we needed and left some things behind for the next guests.

The internet, cable tv and local phone all went out after our first day there. Berit was unable to get them fixed prior to our departure so she graciously offered us a credit to help make up for the inconvenience. Free wi-fi is hard to find in Paris. The credit and our deposit were promptly returned through PayPal only days after our departure.

We enjoyed our stay very much and I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing