We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Relais Saint-Jacques
Ranked #712 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is a very charming boutique hotel well located on the left bank near The Luxembourg Gardens. The staff are very helpful and very welcoming. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony, which was lovely. The room was a little smal
l, but a reasonable size for a Paris hotel. The breakfast was included in our rate and quite a nice spread. We did, however, think a little updating was necessary. For example, our towels were a bit warn and there was a crack in one of the tiles in the tub. Still, we would not hesitate to return. We had a wonderful stay. I would recommend getting in touch with www.WhatAHotel.com prior to booking any hotel of this caliber or above. They often have rates that match the best you can find, but also include perks like free upgrades or breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Barbsam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

We thank you very much for leaving a review about our property. We hope your enjoy your stay in Paris. Regarding the towels, we apologize for the inconvenient, actually we have just placed an order for new ones and we are glad to inform you that Le Relais-Saint-Jacques will be all renovated for the end of 2014. We will be very pleased to welcome you again, best regards. S.Peccatte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 441 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night while passing through Paris. The location is excellent both for walking and access to bus, RER. Hotel staff is cordial, efficient and highly professional. Room is well appointed, excellent use of space, very quiet, everything we needed. We did not take any meals here but the facilities for breakfast look charming. This is a wonderful small hotel right at the border of the 5th and 6th arrondissement, a quiet and charming oasis in a bustling area. Cost is competitive and we would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at the Relais Saint-Jacques hotel in Paris during a business trip in late November 2013. The location of the hotel is very good situated a 5 minute walk from the Luxemburg RER station. The hotel is smart, well looked after and the reception staff are very polite and helpful. Overall I thought the room was somewhat on the small side but this is Paris where even the largest room is small! Well equiped and clean, and the food via the room service was good. Overall a good thumbs up and would stay again - a little expensive but inner-city hotels always are.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_Nott_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. It was perfect for my needs. The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds. There's tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar and the mini bar prices were reasonable for the location.
Staff were great and very friendly. The breakfast was great with the best scrambled eggs I have ever tasted.
The only down side was that you had to order room service for any meals in the evening and the menu wasn't to my taste. However the restaurant next door was good and I had a really good steak.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I selected this hotel based on the very posetive reviews.
However upon arival, I was told, the person occupying the room I was foreseen in, still not had left.
Wors, his luagage was still in there.
I asked to trough out the luagage of the previous guest and get my room ready.
I was told, because of legal reasons in France , the hotel is not allowed to touch the belongings of guests.
So the only alternative was to move to another hotel. They had reserved me a room at Hotel Senat Paris, near the Jardin Luxembourg.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tiger62Antwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A small and intimate hotel with excellent and attentive service.

Even though booked late, two days prior to arrival, the request of an upper room with balcony was fulfilled and then, even rarer, the treat of having the very room used for promotion on the web site!

Great location, less than five minutes to the RER/Metro and easily to all the main areas of Paris a tourist would want. Less than 15 minutes to Notre dame and the Batobus too.


Lovely little lounge where the honesty bar makes it feel even more relaxed.

All in all, very highly recommended, especially for a couple that wants to 'do' Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for 502, its the one on the web site with the balcony where you can see the dome of the Partheno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Away from the usual, unpersonnal standardised hotel design. If you believe that choosing an hotel is more than finding a price tag on the web and pay attention for the atmosphere, this place has a soul. I was on a business trip, arrived late due to TGV delay, leaving too early in the morning to fully enjoy the place but I'll be back and will manage some free time to take advantage of the romantic touch of the place. , Off course, I endorse all the compliments for the staff and the location.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room for a balcony with view on the Pantheon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexHuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#168 of 1,803 in Paris
587 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#81 of 1,803 in Paris
1,175 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#173 of 1,803 in Paris
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
1,667 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#383 of 1,803 in Paris
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#378 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $179 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing