We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Saint-Jacques
Ranked #700 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. It was perfect for my needs. The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds. There's tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar and the mini bar prices were reasonable for the location.
Staff were great and very friendly. The breakfast was great with the best scrambled eggs I have ever tasted.
The only down side was that you had to order room service for any meals in the evening and the menu wasn't to my taste. However the restaurant next door was good and I had a really good steak.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    148
    37
    20
    8
See reviews for
44
238
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I selected this hotel based on the very posetive reviews.
However upon arival, I was told, the person occupying the room I was foreseen in, still not had left.
Wors, his luagage was still in there.
I asked to trough out the luagage of the previous guest and get my room ready.
I was told, because of legal reasons in France , the hotel is not allowed to touch the belongings of guests.
So the only alternative was to move to another hotel. They had reserved me a room at Hotel Senat Paris, near the Jardin Luxembourg.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger62Antwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A small and intimate hotel with excellent and attentive service.

Even though booked late, two days prior to arrival, the request of an upper room with balcony was fulfilled and then, even rarer, the treat of having the very room used for promotion on the web site!

Great location, less than five minutes to the RER/Metro and easily to all the main areas of Paris a tourist would want. Less than 15 minutes to Notre dame and the Batobus too.


Lovely little lounge where the honesty bar makes it feel even more relaxed.

All in all, very highly recommended, especially for a couple that wants to 'do' Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for 502, its the one on the web site with the balcony where you can see the dome of the Partheno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Away from the usual, unpersonnal standardised hotel design. If you believe that choosing an hotel is more than finding a price tag on the web and pay attention for the atmosphere, this place has a soul. I was on a business trip, arrived late due to TGV delay, leaving too early in the morning to fully enjoy the place but I'll be back and will manage some free time to take advantage of the romantic touch of the place. , Off course, I endorse all the compliments for the staff and the location.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room for a balcony with view on the Pantheon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexHuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very-very good hotel in a wonderful location. Close to METRO and RER in the Quartier Latin, lots of life around and good connections to go everywhere. Regaular prices are a bit high but monitor well in advance for good deals; it's worth doing it! Rooms are small but it's Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miglozoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The location is good - 300m from the Luxembourg RER station (take exit 3), and so a direct, easy link to CDG airport. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, as are the Pantheon and Luxembourg gardens: very pleasant walks.The staff were friendly and helpful, speaking good English. The room was a little small/ tight, but comfortable and tastefully decorated. Wifi worked well, and a separate password was given for each connection. The room was above the street, nice view, though nothing special.

The air conditioning didn't work, and the room was very warm, so difficult to sleep. (Opening the window in the daytime was fine, but allowed street noise in.) Prices are high... but that's Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our second trip to this delightful family run hotel. It is ideally located and fifty meters to the nearest bus stop which is by far the best way to get around Paris! There are a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel which the friendly English speaking staff will happily recommend.
Upon our early arrival at 08 am we were readily shown to our upgraded room. The hotel had been renovated since our last visit and although the rooms are quite small there is everything that you need.
The only minor disappointment was a reduced choice for breakfast but all in all an excellent hotel to which we will return on future trips to Paris. It is also excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,801 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#133 of 1,801 in Paris
558 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#146 of 1,801 in Paris
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#789 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#307 of 1,801 in Paris
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Property: Relais Saint-Jacques
Address: 3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing