We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Small and cosy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Saint-Jacques
Ranked #688 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very-very good hotel in a wonderful location. Close to METRO and RER in the Quartier Latin, lots of life around and good connections to go everywhere. Regaular prices are a bit high but monitor well in advance for good deals; it's worth doing it! Rooms are small but it's Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miglozoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

The location is good - 300m from the Luxembourg RER station (take exit 3), and so a direct, easy link to CDG airport. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, as are the Pantheon and Luxembourg gardens: very pleasant walks.The staff were friendly and helpful, speaking good English. The room was a little small/ tight, but comfortable and tastefully decorated. Wifi worked well, and a separate password was given for each connection. The room was above the street, nice view, though nothing special.

The air conditioning didn't work, and the room was very warm, so difficult to sleep. (Opening the window in the daytime was fine, but allowed street noise in.) Prices are high... but that's Paris!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our second trip to this delightful family run hotel. It is ideally located and fifty meters to the nearest bus stop which is by far the best way to get around Paris! There are a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel which the friendly English speaking staff will happily recommend.
Upon our early arrival at 08 am we were readily shown to our upgraded room. The hotel had been renovated since our last visit and although the rooms are quite small there is everything that you need.
The only minor disappointment was a reduced choice for breakfast but all in all an excellent hotel to which we will return on future trips to Paris. It is also excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in the Relais St Jacques a few years ago because it has a great location. As other have said, you are very close to the RER B line to CDG.

It was good to return for a week and to see that the hotel had been given a makeover and that the staff were as friendly and helpful as possible.

We booked one of the deluxe rooms and it was of a generous size. I read a lot of comments about Paris hotel rooms being small. Well they are old buildings so what do you expect? Try Tokyo if you want to see small!

The staff were very helpful and the lady who attends to breakfast was particularly so. In a city where you pay €4 for a coffee in bar, we found the hotel breakfast to be a fair deal. You won't get fresh orange juice on the corner Tabac. The ingredients and all they provide are of a good standard.

The hotel is in a quiet street and they had good insulation on the windows to make sure of quiet. The bed was comfortable and the linen high standard. Most of all, they are pleasant folk working there and we will return again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RoamingJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were staying in Relais Saunt Jacques Hotel from October 16th until October 22th, and our stay there was amazing. We enjoyed very much from the hotel's facilities and of course, from the staff which was nice, generous and always was welcome to help. By the way the hotel's location is perfect and central (two minutes from RER's station and very close to Luxemburg's garden, San Germen and to the Pantheon)

Room Tip: ask a room with a view to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livnat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was perfect for us celebrating the big 50 of my lovely wife. Friendly staff, room well equipped and clean, quiet, location as good as it gets. Nice restaurants not at all far away, would recommend Au Port du Salut for excellent food and service. For our next stay in Paris this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

we stayed in this 4 star hotel for 5 nights this month.
location excellent very near to luxemburg gardens & RER train station.
we booked delux room,nevertheless the room was extremely small like all other delux rooms in this hotel.
our luggage opens into 2 parts so for 2 pieces we had hardly place to walk in the room.
breakfast is nothing more than min. standard.
rate too high for what u get.
bottom line, for this rate we expected better.

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roro1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
1,200 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#172 of 1,804 in Paris
605 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#196 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#39 of 1,804 in Paris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#371 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $168 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing