We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Saint-Jacques
Ranked #688 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We loved this hotel. The location is spot on - in amongst the loveliness of the Latin Quarter. It's on a quiet street but we could walk easily to many of the best spots of Paris. Rue Mouffetard is worth a wander, and dinner at Au Port de Salut down the road is a must for a slice of authentic Parisien charm.

The staff at the hotel were great, really helpful and efficient. And the bed was one of the most comfortable we can remember.

We felt the breakfast was a little pricey but Paris generally is (even by London's standards) so that may be as expected.

But overall, this hotel is a real find. Big thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaDan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 447 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

R oman at the reception was very helpful and gave us lots of advice on eating places and how to get there when walking. Thanks Roman from the four Aussies. Our rooms were adequate and we were able to walk to the restaurants outside our hotel and to the shopping areas which were close to our hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Sweet but small lounge with self serve beer and champagne plus nibbles. Honour system. Liked it. Helpful staff. Rooms nice but small. Good toiletries. Book a front room - they are larger.
Located on the Left Bank within walking distance of Notre Damme
Breakfasts were of good quality.

Room Tip: Choose a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at Relais Saint-Jacques! Romain was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The location is within a few blocks of a major Metro station that was very convenient to see the main sites. There are a number of good restaurants in the Cluny area just off St. Michael and Gay Lussac. There is a favorite and very popular local restaurant and wine bar 2 doors up from the hotel. Classic French cuisine and a great wine selection.
We were in Paris for only 4 nights, but would have enjoyed extending our stay at Relais Saint-Jacques to spend more time in the 4th and 5th districts.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Located on a small quiet street. Close to RER. Good dining nearby on Mouffetard street. Walking distance to St. Germain shopping/ dining. Good Nespresso coffee with smallish selection, but good quality breakfast. We liked everything about this hotel. As mentioned before, the rooms are small, but adequate for Paris.

Room Tip: Room 502 on the top floor had a long balcony and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didzis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised as the hotel turned out to be perfect for a last minute weekend surprise trip. Very central, cute boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter with a lovely view of the Pantheon and spacious, clean deluxe room with a balcony. Staff were always very helpful - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domi23112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a nice friendly boutique Paris hotel. It is quite small the bedrooms are an acceptable size with all the normal facilities. There is a lounge with an honesty bar and free wifi and the staff are very helpful.

If I had to find something to be critical of it would be the size of the bathrooms. The cat protection league would love them as there is certainly not enough room to swing a cat in them, but otherwise we had a lovely four day stay.

There is no restaurant in the hotel but is a breakfast area. The restaurant next door is great thou and my wife and myself had a lovely dinner there.

We did all the normal tourist things, Notre Dame, Effield Tower, Louvre and I highly recommend the show at the Moulin Rougue with the river trip we which booked through viators.

Room Tip: All rooms seem much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
1,200 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#122 of 1,804 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#172 of 1,804 in Paris
605 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#199 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#39 of 1,804 in Paris
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#372 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $169 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing