We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great service and value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg
Ranked #108 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very happy with this hotel, it was beautifully clean and fresh and the service was outstanding. Very friendly reception staff. The location is also ideal if travelling from the airport as you can get the RER from the airport direct to Luxenbourg, where the hotel is less than a minutes walk from the station.
Luxenbourg is also a great area, close enough to the heart of the city but also gives you a different experience away from all the tourist traps. I highly recommend this hotel and will have no hesitations to stay there again if/when I visit again :-)

Room Tip: The superior room had a view of Bvd St Michel (street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee030884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 966 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for the second time on our wedding anniversary and (again) loved it. The staff and service is friendly, helpful and accommodating - no-one can do enough to help you. The room (we had the deluxe one in the TripAdvisor photo) was superb - comfortable, clean and quiet with a lovely view. The location is superb - over the road from the Jardins de Luxembourg, a five minute stroll to the Left Bank, Notre Dame and the Ile de Seine and just a few metres to the nearest RER station with easy access to the Metro system and everywhere else in Paris (less than 10 mins to the Gare du Nord which is fantastic for those like us using the Eurostar). The local restaurants and bars are excellent and only around the corner from the hotel so a lack of restaurant in the hotel is no problem at all (although there is Luco's which is attached to the hotel for breakfast). We really like this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Recently went to Paris as birthday treat and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It proved to be a great choice after trawling Internet for many months.We were attracted by the fact the it was very near an RER for travel from CDG.Our surprise was we saw the hotel sign when coming up elevator from Luxembourg metro station (last exit at station).The room was exactly as advertised and we were glad to be assigned high floor.We were welcomed by macaroons tea and coffee in the room these were replenished daily.The hotel is in great area Latin quarter very good brasseries and quaint little bars.We went to see the sights during the day and found most could be reached by foot the Panthenon is closest just a couple minute walk away but every sight was accessible by metro with Chatalet les Halles which serves all arrondissements being only 2 stops away.The hotel was ver clean and both towels and linen were changed daily.The lift although tiny was functional and could easily accommodate 2 people with cases therefore no need to climb stairs.Room size was fair by Parisian standards.
We were on room only basis so could not comment on brasserie but each time we passed it was always busy. We opted for the cafe next door Friends which sold coffee and pain au chocalat for 5 euros each which was more than adequate there was also a great selection of homemade lunch items too. I could not recommend the hotel highly enough the staff were always pleasant and we will be back hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 403 side view on quiet street overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the property last week with wife and two 10-year olds. The property is clean, comfortable and is in a great location with access to the RER just steps away. I also liked the fact that the property was not a typical tourist destination. The front desk personel (especially Mustafa) was especially helpful and suggested a nearby restaurant which resulted in one of the best meals I've ever had. We will return the next time we are in Paris!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Le Regent is within a few minutes walk from the Metro, No need for changing trains if you are traveling from the airport. I found the location very convenient to central Paris and all the sites. The rooms are adorably, yet comfortably decorated. Windows were big in both bath and bedroom with plenty of light and fresh air. Hotel staff were very helpful. We had minor issues with our converters and staff came quickly to our rescue. A cafe' is located and connected to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel! I love it.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference; but I liked the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was perfectly situated near the RER B just steps away making this hotel extremely convenient if you are attending any conferences at the Exposition - Villepinte. Also within walking distance, access to amazing shopping and eating venues on St. Germain.

The hotel is a boutique hotel with modern, trendy bathroom, excellent bed with comfortable duvet bedding. Room was a bit small but overall had everything that you needed. In room safe, flat screen TV. Sparkling wine and macarons on arrival, Service was outstanding. Hotel staff all bilingual and extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions and very warm and welcoming

Great for solo as well as for business travel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sologirl108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for five nights at the hotel in September of this year and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff in particular we're so very helpful and charming in assisting us with any information we required and our comfort was of high concern to them. The location near the Sorbonne was quiet yet close enough to all areas of the Left Bank. Breakfast was wonderful in the attached restaurant and our rooms were perfect. The petite macaroons were a lovely touch. We would definitely recommend this hotel in Paris. Moustafa, you are the best!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#70 of 1,809 in Paris
1,223 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#131 of 1,809 in Paris
1,701 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#133 of 1,809 in Paris
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#57 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#30 of 1,809 in Paris
344 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg

Address: 107 boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Paris
#83 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#93 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $157 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just next to Luxembourg Gardens and a few steps from La Sorbonne and the Latin Quarter, Hotel Obervatoire Luxembourg offers you a typical Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookAssist, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Observatoire Luxembourg Hotel
Observatoire Luxembourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing